We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience and meal”

Robert's Maine Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Robert's Maine Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $48
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Near Kittery Trading Post
Description: Robert's opened in June 2006 with the same mission that it has today: to take a fresh spin on farm-to-table Maine cuisine. Sourcing local ingredients has always been a strong part of Maine culture, and we are passionate about taking these values to the next level with innovative dishes and modern ambience. So yes, we are renowned for our lobster, baked and fried seafood, steaks, burgers and local craft beer, but we also strive to include New American elements to our menu with seasonal, local ingredients. Over the years, Robert's has grown to become a Maine institution, celebrating the evolving culinary landscape of the state. Most importantly, we strive to serve locals and visitors with food that is fresh, mindful and delicious!
Denver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience and meal”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stopped here for linner while we were shopping at the Kittery outlets. This was a welcome place after having walked around in the grey weather and rain for 2 hours. My husband and son had the lobster rolls which were served warm and tasted delicious. Also I had the chicken fingers which were amazing. We ended the meal with the blueberry pie which was delicious and homemade. What a gem! I would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mas4tune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Desiree, General Manager at Robert's Maine Grill, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I am please to hear that you enjoyed your menu selections, especially our homemade blueberry crumble pie. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our establishment. I hope you will stop in the next time you visit the Kittery Maine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    326
    74
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch Great Fries”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

An interesting little place with a noisy potato slicer that makes for great fries. The sandwiches are good and service is as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkefaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Desiree, General Manager at Robert's Maine Grill, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. I apologize if the slicer was noisy,
it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to help us improve. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
813 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Great Haddock Rueben”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Robert's is on US Route 1 in the Kittery outlet district. Ambiance is simple wood tables and Maine seafood house tiles. Service was friendly and attentive. The highlight of our meal were Haddock Reubens, fresh fried fish with red cabbage and thousand island dressing on grilled rye. We enjoyed the oysters which were fresh, but quite expensive at $3 or $3.50 each. There's a good selection of beers and wines. Definitely a good stop, but check to see if there's a special on the oysters. We were fortunate to be there on Thursday when a half dozen oysters and a beer are $17. Monday is a buy one get one free oyster day. Prices are a bit high, but the seafood is fresh and well done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Desiree, General Manager at Robert's Maine Grill, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Our culinary team enjoys putting a Maine spin on some traditional menu items. I am very pleased to hear that you liked the Haddock Rueben and will be sure to share your feedback with them. Please do stop by on Mondays when we have Buy One Get One Free on our oysters.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the Kittery, Maine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best raw oysters!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from enjoying the Pats game in the bar area of Roberts. I love this place and have never been disappointed. We had raw oysters, seafood pot pie and several blueberry ales. Finished up with the blueberry crisp. Delicious as usual and excellent service. Thank you Nicole and Brian, you guys rock!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Desiree, General Manager at Robert's Maine Grill, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We work hard to source a variety of high quality oysters, so glad to hear that you enjoyed them. I am very pleased that Brian and Nicole provided you with great service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“NICE DOWNEAST AMBIANCE!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The other restaurant these guys own is the venerable Bob's Clam Shack across the street, so these guys know their seafood! The ambiance is definitely "Maine cottage," with wood-top tables, silverware in mason jars on the table, etc. Lots of white paint on the walls, and lots of windows looking out that the tidal pools beside and behind the restaurant, Food is definitely "comfort food," with Lobster Mac n' Cheese, Baked Haddock with a Lemon-Crumb crust, and a terrific Seafood Pot Pie. There are some non-seafood items too (Steak Tips, Chicken, etc.), but the seafood is why you make the trip. Service is well-trained, friendly and efficient, with good use of table runners to get all the food out together and quickly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Desiree, General Manager at Robert's Maine Grill, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We strive to provide great service and freshly prepared local food. I am happy to hear that the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed several of our favorite menu items.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our establishment and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Maine Grill also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Maine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing