We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the Best”

Robert's Maine Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Robert's Maine Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $48
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Near Kittery Trading Post
Description: Robert's opened in June 2006 with the same mission that it has today: to take a fresh spin on farm-to-table Maine cuisine. Sourcing local ingredients has always been a strong part of Maine culture, and we are passionate about taking these values to the next level with innovative dishes and modern ambience. So yes, we are renowned for our lobster, baked and fried seafood, steaks, burgers and local craft beer, but we also strive to include New American elements to our menu with seasonal, local ingredients. Over the years, Robert's has grown to become a Maine institution, celebrating the evolving culinary landscape of the state. Most importantly, we strive to serve locals and visitors with food that is fresh, mindful and delicious!
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A trip to Kittery Maine for us means a trip to Robert's. We love it so. The food is always wonderful. I had the crab cakes which are great. My husband had the fish and chips and loves it. He also loves their oysters. The staff is terrific. The desserts are worth saving room for. You can't go wrong at this place. Thank you Deseree for always making us feel so welcome! We can't wait for our next trip.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marianneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    339
    80
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Food was totally over- rated and very pricey for what we got. One person in the party order the Baked Haddock---dinner size and it was the same size as two other people at the table who ordered lunch size. Gave us crackers and cheese bowl that would have served maybe one person. No baked potatoes on the menu but they said that they would make three for us. They came out hard as a rock. The cole slaw was fowl which was surprising as the resteraunt is owned by the famous Bob's Clam Hut across the stree and their food is to die for. Poor experience and to top it off, our waitress had no idea of what the menu consisted of and how things were cooked. CVome to find out, that she had only been there "four years"!
Consider passing on this place unless we just ciaght a real bad day. It was a Thursday and the place was not busy, so no excuses/.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bruno j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Seafood dishes were excellent wait staff was extremely attentive. This review is for off season and can't wait to try in season. From past experence it is very busy in season.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebago Lake, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fair price, good service”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a 'go to' place if you want a high quality seafood meal. I'm sure their other food is delicious, but why eat anything other than seafood at a coastal Maine grill? Their halibut piccata is over the top good - I've gotten inspired and now make it at home all the time. Their fried seafood, lobster, chowders - all consistently fantastic.
Of course, the service is going to be different at the height of the summer season when there are 100,000 visitors looking for 50 restaurant seats, but it's worth a wait.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waterfront dining”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Great restaurant located on Spruce Creek in Kittery. Restaurant seats 270, with outdoor dining in the summer. Seafood is their specialty. Moderately priced.

Helpful?
Thank 893waynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Maine Grill also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Maine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing