We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Weathervane Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

The friend I was w is not local.
Frankly he just wanted food delivery.
I suggested here even though I dont like seafood.
There may be say 6 items for the landlubber but the Burger was sooooo good I had it twice as our trip involved Easter weekend.
He loved both meals and the oysters on the 1/2 shell

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 643 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The lobster roll was very good. Double lobster was just enough for one person...me. Fries are ok. Doubt I’ll go back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Atmuffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

One of my favorite places to get wholebelly clams generous portions of cook fresh seafood. I can vouch for the entire menu as I’ve never deviated from the chowder and whole clams and scallops. Once you’ve found utopia no need to search further. My only regret is they have closed a couple of locations I used to frequent.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paulguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

I have dined here several.times. It is good value for money, but is a chain. The food is good, great service. The servers are busting their guts, so I always tip well as its so busy.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We had lunch here one day and each had the twin lobsters. Very pricey for what we are used to in Maine, $50.00 per plate, but they were done perfect. The sides were delicious and our waitress was very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bluhmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weathervane Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weathervane Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing