We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Irresistible!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Nights B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchanted Nights B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Kittery B&B and Inns
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Irresistible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2006

What a charming home!
This was our first time at a B&B, and it was an unforgettable experience. Enchanted Nights is located in a quiet little town in Southern Maine, which made for a peaceful nights rest.
We stayed in a room which is in the house next door to the main house. The room was appropriately named, "Bella", which it most certainly was! The room has a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and the most comfortable feather bed. The decor in this place was amazing, and the breakfast was to die for!
The room we stayed in was extremely clean, as was the rest of the main house, which we had a lovely tour of after our delicious breakfast.
Peter and Nancy were our lovely hosts, and were very accommodating.
We will definetely stay again, and you should stay too!!

Richard and Peggy.
-New York

  • Liked — Friendly hosts and beautiful decor.
  • Disliked — I couldnt stay longer!
  • Tips/Secrets — You MUST have the breakfast.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PegandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    1
    8
    29
See reviews for
10
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vail, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2006

Peter and Nancy own Enchanted Nights B & B. They were friendly, warm and welcoming. I loved the quaint and rustic atmosphere. My stay consisted of five nights and I had several opportunities to speak with them on a personal level. They keep the inside of the property extremely clean, offer information about the surrounding areas and are very concerned for each guest to have a wonderful stay. I personally prefer B & Bs over big hotels. I worked in a very large hotel for 13 1/2 years as the head concierge and am in tune with excellant guest service skills. I highly recommend Enchanted Nights to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly and personal stay.

  • Liked — How personal Nancy and Peter were and the antiques
  • Disliked — It was hot in July and they didn't have air conditioning
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2006

Every time we stay at Enchanted Nights bed and breakfast, the owners, Peter and Nancy are always friendly and accomidating. The house is beautifully decorated with lovely vintage antiques and feels very welcoming. The house is also always clean and the beds are comfortable and plush with plenty of cozy blankets. They are pet friendly and we always bring our bulldogs. We have stayed at Enchanted nights approximately 6-7 times over the past couple years and would never think about staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Disliked — none applied
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabellouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

Our recent stay at Enchanted Nights in Kittery, Maine afforded us the opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. The moment we entered this wondrous Bed and Breakfast, we felt ourselves stepping into a “turn of the century world” where life was easier and more carefree.
The vintage fabrics layer each room with comfort and elegance. The cheerful palette lifts one’s spirit out of the doldrums. Surprising touches, brilliant hues like lemon-yellows and perky pinks brighten muted tones and pave the way for the designs that present themselves in each chamber. Antique iron beds with their cozy patchwork spreads coordinate, but aren’t mirror images stirring life into each bedroom—allowing every area to reveal its own eclectic character.
Following a peaceful sleep in the “Turret Room” with its heavenly blue, star filled painted ceiling, we greeted the morning in the charming Victorian dining room. The combined aromas of freshly brewed coffees, succulent muffins, and a delectable vegetarian omelet wafted their way through the air.
A pet friendly environment completes this idyllic place. When Stella, the resident pooch was presented to us by our gracious hostess, Nancy and host, Peter we knew then we would surely return.

  • Liked — The Victorian decor
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your pets
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatClaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2006

This place is a disgrace. It looks like an antique shop threw up and scattered everything. There is no rhyme or reason for the gazzillion objects around you. The "antiques" are in awful condition. There is no sitting room--no place to relax--have a cup of coffee. Nothing was offered to us to drink --pay for it or not. Breakfast was vile. We opted to eat out. There weren't even tissues in the bath or the room. The towels were threadbare and rough. The outside was a disaster. The steps dangerous to walk. The silver that was on the table for breakfast was so tarnished that it really ruined your appetitie. If all of this wasn't bad enough --our hosts looked like they rolled out of bed each day. We were there 4 days (couldn't get another room anywhere else). I don't need someone in a tuxedo but they wore the same t-shirts for three days. I see eyou have a place for photos I wish I knew.
August 2006

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything was awful
  • Tips/Secrets — don't jugde by the websites. Go by reccomendations
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank fluffyasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kittery hotels

North Branford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2006

If you are traveling with a pet, this is a place where your furry friend will feel welcome. The owners are animal lovers to the "bone". The beautiful furnishings, great location, delicious breakfasts, and pet-friendly attitude make it an ideal place to visit.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly, romantic, and great location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2005

Recently stayed at this B&B. After reading the reviews (both good and bad), we decided to take a chance. We had two small pet dogs with us and stayed in the pet-friendly room. It was AWESOME! The decor of the Victorian Era was cozy and warm. The room was immaculate. The fireplace and hot-tub added to the romantic ambience.

Breakfast was a treat. Great vegetable-scrambled eggs and home-made toasted bread and warm bluberry turnovers. The main inn is packed with antiques and vintage collectibles. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful.

I overheard another couple saying how much they liked their room. They were staying in the main inn and seemed very happy with their experience.

The location is so-so, however, this inn is close to some good restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a room with a view, then consider an oceanfront inn. If you are down to earth (and don't mind: NOT having mints placed on your pillows at turndown) and are seeking a romantic and cozy Victorian get-away, then give it a try.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#2 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Nights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Nights B&B

Property: Enchanted Nights B&B
Address: 29 Wentworth St, Scenic Costal Route 103, Kittery, ME 03904-1720
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kittery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Enchanted Nights B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Enchanted Nights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Nights Bed And Breakfast
Enchanted Nights Hotel Kittery
Enchanted Nights B&B Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing