We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enchanted Nights B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Kittery B&B and Inns
North Branford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
Reviewed August 27, 2006

If you are traveling with a pet, this is a place where your furry friend will feel welcome. The owners are animal lovers to the "bone". The beautiful furnishings, great location, delicious breakfasts, and pet-friendly attitude make it an ideal place to visit.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly, romantic, and great location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    1
    8
    29
See reviews for
10
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Recently stayed at this B&B. After reading the reviews (both good and bad), we decided to take a chance. We had two small pet dogs with us and stayed in the pet-friendly room. It was AWESOME! The decor of the Victorian Era was cozy and warm. The room was immaculate. The fireplace and hot-tub added to the romantic ambience.

Breakfast was a treat. Great vegetable-scrambled eggs and home-made toasted bread and warm bluberry turnovers. The main inn is packed with antiques and vintage collectibles. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful.

I overheard another couple saying how much they liked their room. They were staying in the main inn and seemed very happy with their experience.

The location is so-so, however, this inn is close to some good restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a room with a view, then consider an oceanfront inn. If you are down to earth (and don't mind: NOT having mints placed on your pillows at turndown) and are seeking a romantic and cozy Victorian get-away, then give it a try.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2005

This is a good getaway in a charming little coastal town in Maine. Rooms are lovely, quite clean, and very well decorated. They are a bit small, so if you have ALOT of stuff, leave it in the car. Peter, the owner, is fun to talk to about ANYTHING and will give you good travel advice. If you have a dog, this is a good place for you and your dog.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 22, 2005

What a skechy location, realy. Stop dont listen to a word anyone else said about the enchanted nights bed and breakfast. Please for your own sanity. When stoping in portsmouth on our way back from northern maine to new york we nomerly stay at eiather the hilton witch is clean and comforble, or the four seasons in bosten. But this year we were traveling with a dog, and the only dog freindly hotel in portsmouth was the enachanted nights. Ariving it looked kind of cool with a victorian setting. But the biggest problem was in the innkeeper. The innkeeper consantly woulnd't come out the office to talk to us, recomened a terible lunch place, and set his dogs out on us. At night sleeping our small but i guase okay room, two dogs came into the room shouting at our dogs. We tried to lock the door but they still found a way in. Our small dachsand was terafied. At breakfast the next morning when telling the innkeeper that we got our dog from a breeder, he shouted at us saying shame on you. Now mabey this is just me when i go to an inn i dont like somones polical or ethical belifs being shoved on me. I always dont want somone who im paying to serve me, to judge me to my face. At breakfast we discoverd the "homemade" scones were aculty just heated up a from a deep freezer, and the eggs on our plate was unpalteble. In addtion i found the place unsanitery. Our dog found a dirty dipper lying around and carried it around the house. I find that unacpetble now matter how little im paying. The only good part of enchanted nights was leveing, becuse a luxery hotel in bosten took dogs and that was our next destanation. Never under any circustances be tricked into going to this hotel. It is a disaster.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kittery hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2004

This was most definately the worst B&B I have ever stayed at.

On a scale of 1 to 10 i would give it a 1.

The curtains on the windows were paper thin it seemed, and all night long, little red lights were constantly shining in on us from outside. I don't know what was going on out there, but it was one of the worst neighborhoods i have been in the state of Maine.

There were stray animals wandering around all over the place and motorcycles driving by all day and night. The sound just ruined our sleep.

Even the bathroom windows were barely covered and i could see people from the streets looking in on us. It was embarassing. People would litterally stop on the side of the road and stare in.

At least the toilets flushed though.

There was a good Pizza place however, down the street called Town Pizza. On a scale of 1 to 10 i would rate it a 6. That was probably the highlight of our trip.

I was very upset by the end of our stay.

Save yourself the money, and go someplace better!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2004

Very accomodating hosts, great breakfast, unique and charming decor, not the "same old, same old". The innkeepers showed us all the other rooms and there is an incredible variety, and something for everyone. The inn is a victorian like "grandma's house", however there is a new building that has just as much charm and the rooms are even bigger. For a unique and perosnal stay, try this one!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2004

It's elegant and yet cozy, indulgent without being opulent. It's quiet, clean, and oh-so-welcome after the long, dusty road.
My husband and I have stayed at Enchanted Nights twice in the past year and were delighted both times with the rooms. The whirlpool tub is a real treat, as is the feather bed. Dozens of antiques and knickknacks give the bed and breakfast an established, friendly air--and can keep your eyes occupied for hours. And you haven't lived until you've had one of the hosts' homemade fruit turnovers!
Expect a quaint, homey comfort--a great place to relax on your way up or down the coast.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#3 of 3 in Kittery
552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Nights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Nights B&B

Property: Enchanted Nights B&B
Address: 29 Wentworth St, Scenic Costal Route 103, Kittery, ME 03904-1720
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kittery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Enchanted Nights B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enchanted Nights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Nights Bed And Breakfast
Enchanted Nights Hotel Kittery
Enchanted Nights B&B Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing