We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
188
129
44
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
129
44
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room shopping trip outlet shopping candy shop wall paper large room stay there again outdoor pool comfortable beds breakfast room staff was friendly one night stay outlets motel cereal maine pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 397 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed her early one night while in the area shopping. The location is very convenient and the breakfast served the purpose. The beds were definitely the highlight. I found them very comfortable! I believe this motel was well worth the price and the lady at the desk was welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adele84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RakeshS2433, Manager at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Adele! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll stay with us next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

A cheap motel at not so cheap price. Breakfast was minimal. Bed lumpy. Lights burned out in bathroom. Blanket as this as a sheet. Elec outlet by bed not working. Maid knocked at out door at 8:45 on a Sunday morning to clean. Grrr.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank enidSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RakeshS2433, Manager at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Enid. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and we'll be looking into the issues you mentioned. We hope you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Walking into room I can touch the Cieling, has old look of wallpapered walls. Every room is doubled up against another only divided by a door,make sure your side is locked. Rooms are quite small and a little on the dingy side.
Called the desk with a question phone rang about 15 times,never picked up walked into lobby was told was busy doing something, at least pickup and ask me to hold.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Y5272IWjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RakeshS2433, Manager at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, John. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We usually only have one person working at the front desk. Between attending to guests and answering multiple phones, our front desk clerks can get very busy, and they can't always answer the phone promptly. We're sorry about that. We only have one set of adjoining rooms, and they are generally given to parties with multiple rooms reserved, Unfortunately, you were here for a busy weekend, so we had to give you one of the adjoining rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience that caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The wifey and I stayed a quick night here during our NE trip. We had an inside room, upstairs. Parking and wi-fi was free, small limited breakfast. We saw a pool, but it was the off season so it was empty. Several places around for food and drink. The staff was very friendly, and the was room big, comfy, and quiet. Things were not dirty, just dated or old. The price was good, we felt safe, and would stay here again if driving through and needed a place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfreund72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RakeshS2433, Manager at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for the review. Yes, we are an older property, but we hope our friendly, attentive staff and clean, comfortable rooms make up for our somewhat dated atmosphere. Otherwise, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Former motel that has been tastefully renovated with access to rooms from both inside hallway and outside. Room was spacious and it and bathroom were spotless. There was a game room with TV, computer, table to play cards, chess, checkers etc. Pieces to play these games were available in neatly labeled drawers in table in game room. There is outside swimming pool and shuffle board. Well maintained grounds.
Definitely recommend this Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RakeshS2433, Manager at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Bobbie! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews