We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Anniversary”
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coachman Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just spend our 10th anniversary up in Kittery Maine at the Couchman Inn. We had such a AWESOME time the room was AWESOME and the staff was SO nice!
The room was SO clean and big! I cant say enough about this place we will be returning in July if not before that we had such a GREAT time THANK YOU so much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary! We at the Coachman Inn are more than happy to celebrate these special moments with you. We are commited to providing the best experience for you throughout your entire stay.

Look forward to seeing you on your 11th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 366 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My cousin and I are planning a trip to Central America next month and we need some travel clothes. We hoped to find them at Eddie Bauer and Columbia and we weren't disappointed. We booked two nights here and walked to Robert's Maine Grill for dinner each night. (The food there was excellent.) The room was large and very clean. The mattress and pillows were excellent for sleeping. The breakfast was enough for our needs. Tea, yoghurt and hardboiled eggs were enough for us until lunch time and kept up our shopping stamima.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnDiBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Ann,

We are so happy you were able to take advantage of our closeness to the Kittery Premium Outlets. The Columbia store is a great place to stock up before your trip to warmer climates. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great little place to stop on our way to Florida. Clean, tidy room, real effort made to make it special. Wallpaper a little outdated but doesn't matter. Very comfy. Great breakfast, great price. Would stay here again and again and again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so happy you decided to stay with us this year! We do our best to make your experience the best it can be. Our accessibility to Interstate 95 allows us to make your travel as easy as possible. We welcome you to stay with us again, anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located right across form the outlets - GREAT location! We stay here every December for our annual Christmas shopping trip! Went back with our daughters on MLK weekend and had the family "suite" which accomodated us perfectly.

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee/tea available at all hours.

Can't beat the price and the staff is very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zojmn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for bringing your family back to enjoy The Coachman Inn! We hope you and your girls were able to get some good deals while shopping in the Premium Kittery Outlet malls. The Family room you stayed in must have been perfect after a long day's shop, giving you more room and 3 beds.

We look forward to seeing you again on your annual Christmas visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Every time we go to the Kittery/Portsmouth area we stay at the Coachman. The rooms are large and nice. It has a Maine look. Not fancy, but good value. Next door to Yummies and 10,000 pounds of candy. The staff is always helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly, for those who don't want to leave their pet at home

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeondeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here during the week and were able to take advantage of the walk-in rate with a coupon from hotel coupons. The lady at the front desk at check in was efficient, but did not give off a warm fuzzy feeling. The lady in the morning was very friendly and we chatted to her while having breakfast. Breakfast was your basic continental - toast, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, and juice. Coffee and tea were available 24 hrs.

We stayed in the back of the building – it was quiet. We had a room with one bed; the room was not spacious but was very clean. No fridge or microwave.

No restaurant within walking distance. We were advised not to walk anywhere as the road is very busy. We followed this advice and did note that there is no sidewalk from the hotel to the closest outlet centre.

It would be a good place to stay after shopping all day and not wanting to drive any farther. Overall I was not impressed with the whole Kittery experience.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank C_Shell13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Two of us stay here every October for our annual shopping trip! Always find it to be clean,comfortable and convenient to shopping. Have seen updating every year and ALWAYS enjoy the free breakfast which has eggs, cereal hot & cold, bagels, danish, english muffins, yogurt, bananas, oranges, juice & all the coffee you want, 24 hours - what more do you need?? Angela at the desk is right on top of keeping a fresh supply of everything handy. As for stink bugs, never saw one surprisingly, as they are all over New England and all over the news! Look forward to returning next year!!! Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the dining area are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#3 of 4 in Kittery
610 reviews
2 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 380 US Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coachman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly across the street from famous Kittery Outlet Malls and only minutes away from historical downtown Portsmouth, New Hampshire. The beautiful beaches of York, Maine are a short car ride away. We are a newly-renovated, first-class inn with 43 beautifully decorated guest rooms. Each room features extended cable with free HBO, 35" flat-screen televisions, and hair dryers for your convenience. We serve a complimentary supreme continental breakfast every morning from 6am to 11am in our main lobby. We also provide coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Forgot your computer or just want a place to read? Spend some time in the Spruce Creek Room with its big screen TV, house computer, and an assortment of games and reading material. Our Inn hosts an outdoor, heated swimming pool for your relaxation as well as an outdoor patio with cafe tables and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Kittery
Coachman Motel Kittery
Coachman Inn Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing