We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn - One night Stay”
Review of Days Inn Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kittery
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The reviews were right on. We arrived at the front desk to find a note, be back in a few minutes. Eight minutes went by and a person arrived at the desk. We checked into our room. Needed an extreme update. Smelled a little musty so we put the air conditioning on - which helped. Got up the next morning to have the continental breakfast - which was a joke. The coffee was horrible, the tea luke warm, they ran out of milk, hardly anything to eat. I went to the front desk and asked where the nearest restaurant was. He suggested the Sunrise Grill -- which was Great! The hotel was ok for a one nighter, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy06191953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 434 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Room was quiet, clean and hot water. Breakfast was fresh every day. Manager was very helpful. Being there was like being home. The only thing that would have made it excellent is that my wife would have been with me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vi F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Last minute change of plans resulted in our selecting the only available room at this hotel (a 'double'). The room held one double bed with about 18 inches of space around each side of it. The room and bathroom were extremely dated and hard to tell how clean it actually was. We discovered an old bottle of margarita mix in the fridge so I suspect housekeeping isn't doing a quality cleaning.

I've never written a review before and don't mind staying at 3 star hotel chains when travelling. This particular room should not be made available without some TLC or a major upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are very pleased with our stay at Hyannis Days Inn. People at the desk were very good in their advices, always smiling. The motel is clean, rooms look almost as new. Everything went perfectly well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jpsavy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#3 of 4 in Kittery
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
415 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kittery

Address: 85 US Route 1 Byp, Kittery, ME 03904-1570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kittery
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kittery Hotel Kittery
Days Inn Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing