We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”
Review of Days Inn Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kittery
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    86
    109
    165
See reviews for
141
133
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Contrary to others' experiences, our non-smoking room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and water was hot. Service was good. We did not use the coffee maker or tv but I was pleased to see a fridge in the room if we stay again. This motel stays on our list of seacoast budget accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREMEN Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was very old and pretty dirty (probably because the people cleaning up were at least 80 years old). TV no clear picture, coffee maschine didn't work, washing maschine was broken, one of the 2 toasters also. But is was very quiet and the beds and the shower were really good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MTIMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kittery hotels

EASTBOURNE
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room offered was dirty and smelled of urine. Alternative room offered also smelt, was dark and looked out on a pile of wood and rubbish. Third room also smelt, but not as bad as the first two, Sheets were clean but room was dirty in places. Hotel rubbish was dumped openly on a wooded slope behind the hotel. I asked for a complaint form, but the owner said no supplies left, Hotel, paricularly reception area, smelled of stale curry, as remarked by other guests. Two other guests stated, without being asked, that they would never stay at that motel again. One said that he would never stay at any other Days Inn either, after his experience there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MALCOLM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotels in Portsmouth were heavily booked and as it was getting late in the day we called hotels.com to assist us in finding the nearest accommodations that were pet-friendly. We were told there was a room at Days Inn Kittery so we had the agent book us the room. On the way to our room we passed an old man in the hallway with a large insecticide container in one hand and the attached hose and nozzle in the other. When we got into the room the refrigerator was unplugged and because I needed to refrigerate our canned dog food I had my husband plug it in while I inspected the sheets (as is my habit) and after throwing back the top sheet, blanket and bedspread it was immediately apparent that the bed had been slept in the night before!!! The sheets were all rumpled up on the right side of the bed and the pillow showed the indentation from where the person's head had been!! The fitted bottom sheet was all pulled up to the top of the mattress in the upper right hand corner like it will from a night's use. The sheets were a sickening color of yellow! This is a traveler's worst nightmare come true. I'm 60 years old and I have never in my life seen anything this gross in a motel room! I couldn't get out of there fast enough. We confronted the manager (owner?) who checked us in and before I could say anything to him he told me to take my dog outside - they are pet-friendly but the dog is only allowed in the room, not the hallway or lobby. Pet "friendly" - right! I was told to pick my dog up or take her outside so I put her in the car and came back to complain about the unchanged sheets on a bed that was otherwise made up for the next guest. He wouldn't come back at first but after yelling back and forth so much at each other he finally conceded. He refused to admit that the sheets had been slept in. I wouldn't trust this place to even wash the sheets regularly - somebody just forgot to pull the wrinkles out before making it up all neat and tidy. If they'd do that I don't trust them to use cleaners in the bathrooms either. That place gave me the willies and I will never forget it. We're writing hotels.com to see if they'll refund us the money because we are out the reservation - ended up driving till we found another place. I'd sooner sleep in the car than stay in that place. Then, he said he'd cooperate & refund us the money when hotels.com called him less a $25 cleaning fee for walking into the room!! We called hotels.com from the parking lot to lodge our complaint and when they called and spoke to him he denied the allegations. I will never ever stay at another Days Inn no matter how desperate I am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugaboo10598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very helpful front desk and staff
Room was nice & clean, with a great bed and bathroom.
Easy access to I-95 and Rt.1.
Close to Kittery Outlets, Restaurants, & mini-malls.
10-15 minutes to Portsmouth, NH.
1 hour to Portland, Maine

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mildew on the shower curtain, mold on the box springs, smell was horrible. Weird vent in the shower. The clerk at the desk had large fingerprint bruises on both her arms. If was a holiday weekend and we couldn't find another room. Never staying at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
569 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#12 of 17 in Portsmouth
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kittery

Property: Days Inn Kittery
Address: 85 US Route 1 Byp, Kittery, ME 03904-1570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kittery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kittery Hotel Kittery
Days Inn Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing