We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B&B with Character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingfield B&B and Inns
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy B&B with Character”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights to enjoy some skiing. Lisa was a friendly and gracious host and prepared us a very nice breakfast each morning. The Inn is set in a beautiful area with wonderful views, the Inn is very cozy and Lisa has a host of farm animals including fresh eggs from her chickens. I would return to Inn next time I travel to the area.

Room Tip: Only comment is that if you are tall, room #3 (Shiloh) has some low ceilings, I would suggest one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
39
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our hostess's approach to guests was what i consider perfect - she provided information and was available for questions but maintained a professional hostess/client relationship that I respect. Our room was very comfortable, beds were great. A separate living room is available for guests with a wonderful fireplace. And the large dining area has fantastic views! I'm glad there was no TV; Verizon cell reception was strong. The breakfast eggs were the best and came from her own hens - talk about local! I have stayed at a number of inns in the area and regret that i didn't try this one sooner. Her pets were a non issue for us - they are well behaved and quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with twin beds. The shower may not be comfortable for someone tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartMilford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

What a great place to stay Lisa was more than accomadating, she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. She recomended a fantastic itialian resturant and made us a all home made breakfast. She even let us park out motorcycles in the garage out of the rain. Thank you Lisa for being such an gracious hostess.

Room Tip: they are all good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
332 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were only here for one night for an early wake up all to winter hike in the nearby peaks but even in this short stay, we enjoyed the warmth of our hosts who welcomed us when we arrived after dinner and the cozy and well appointed room which was VERY clean and had fantastic down comforters and comfie pillows. This is WAY nicer than your typical roadside motel. I loved the bedding and it was convenient to have sink, microwave and fridge. The proprietor was kind enough to get up early to make us coffee and breakfast at 5am (well above and beyond the call of duty). If you're in the area, this is a very nice place to stay - quiet, cozy and VERY clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very clean well appointed and decorated room and bathroom. All furnishings were in excellent condition. The bedding was luxurious. I enjoyed the tasteful art and pottery on display in our room and throughout the property. Great home made breakfast in a delightful, sunny dining room. We noticed that the owner made a point of knowing all the guests' names and acted both cordially and professionally. The 2 dogs were in residence, but not a bother. We were glad to find this place for our last night at sugarloaf. We found very limited lodging choices in the area, particularly high season. We were lucky that we called right after a cancellation was made so a room opened up for us. Our first 2 nights were spent at an old hotel in Kingsfield where the room was old and shabby- and not in a good way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancingledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were looking for a place not too far from Sugarloaf Mnt and found a great B and B. The owner (Lisa) was very accomodating and cooked a great breakfast! The rooms were clean and well appointed. She has some great pets (dogs and cats) who are all very friendly. The only TV (with cable) is in the common area but there is also a very nice fireplaced living room. We were very pleased with the whole experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great stay here, very welcoming and a nice clean, cozy room. The dogs did greet us but didn't jump up and were very friendly. My wife isn't a dog person and they were quickly herded out of her way.

A great breakfast in the morning with good views across the hills. Lisa is a good host and gave us some great tips for our onward journey.

Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingfield
0.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
144 reviews
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
125 reviews
15.0 mi away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Village Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Village Farm B&B

Property: Mountain Village Farm B&B
Address: 164 Main St, PO Box 216, Kingfield, ME 04947-4239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kingfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Village Farm B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Village Farm B&B is a premier 18 acre historic farmstead property offering six Maine Cottage style bedrooms with private baths, a cozy guest living room with fireplace and a mountain view breakfast cafe. The renovated antique farm house hosts an eclectic collection of art and antiques while providing comfort and simple elegance to travellers from around the world. Panoramic mountain views, including Sugarloaf Mountain, create a splendid scenic setting during your stay. There are walking, cross country ski and snowmobile trails on site, and it is only a short walk into the village where all services and amenities are available. The organic breakfast includes coffee, pancakes, delicious homemade granola, hot oatmeal, or farm fresh organic eggs from our pastured hens. Well behaved pet guests are welcome. Free WiFi is available and the Farm Cottage Gallery offers art and antiques for sale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Mountain Village Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Village Farm B&B Maine/Kingfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing