We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful start to a great trip”

Three Stanley Avenue
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Stanley Avenue
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingfield
Glen, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to a great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B in late February prior to skiing through the nearby Maine Huts and Trails System. The property has been beautifully restored and maintained. My first floor room was very nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and a great ensuite highlighted by an original claw foot tub. My friends and I enjoyed a great breakfast the following morning prior to heading for the ski trail. Everything prepared fresh. I will certainly return and I encourage you to enjoy this wonderful property. I would also suggest checking out their restaurant, One Stanley Avenue, located right next door. Wonderfully creative menu with a full bar for that pre-dinner cocktail in a tastefully decorated double Victorian parlor. It really doesn't get any better than this!

Room Tip: The three first floor rooms have ensuites while the three rooms on the second floor share two full b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfm03838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Maine
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a great place to stay!! Many updates including a massive jet style tub have been made. The beds are comfortable and it is close to the Mountain. The owners are super friendly and the breakfast will get you through a big junk of the day!

It feels like staying with friends. If you have a chance to stay here, take it!

Room Tip: Get the room with the big jet tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAugusta_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We recently stayed a couple days there for our honeymoon ski trip.

Place was wonderful. Very clean beautiful home and had some nice charm throughout the whole building. We stayed in a "shared bathroom" so that we could be in the same room for our entire trip.

The upstairs is only 3 rooms (2 rooms with a full each and 1 room with 2 twins) so really a max would be 6 people sharing 2 bathrooms. We were the only ones on the second floor for our whole stay so it wasn't even an issue. The shared baths were more than just "clean enough" they were immaculate.

Breakfast is made fresh every morning and he was more than welcome to tailor breakfast for allergies (Having an intolerance to eggs he made sure he had pancakes or french toast or something so that I'd be able to eat breakfast the next morning).

Very nice and the price is right in-line with other hotels in the area, only I must say our stay was probably much nicer than it would have been staying at other places in the area based off reviews.

We will be back for an anniversary ski trip next year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed one night at Three Stanley Avenue in late August. Three Stanley is one of two adjacent large 1900's homes set side-by-side on a quiet street at the village's edge. One Stanley is both the owner's residence and a restaurant; breakfast is served there year round. (The restaurant is in full use in winter, but not open other than for breakfast for guests from Three Stanley Ave in summer.) The rooms in Three include both private and shared baths. Our 1st floor room was large, modestly furnished in casual style, with ensuite full bath. Everything was very clean. Good mattress, towels, etc. No TV in the room we had; we enjoyed the quiet, both in the building and in the setting. Breakfast was produced and served by the owner and was a bit minimal; eggs and english muffin, coffee and juice. That might be different in high season.
August is very much off-season in Kingfield, which is near the Sugarloaf ski area. Summer rates are low, less than the Herbert,and with breakfast included. We thought it a pleasant stay and good value. We'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingfield
0.2 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Stanley Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Stanley Avenue

Property: Three Stanley Avenue
Address: 3 Stanley Ave., P.O. Box 169, Kingfield, ME 04947-4300
Location: United States > Maine > Kingfield
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Three Stanley Avenue Maine/Kingfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing