We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$237
View deal
Booking.com$338
Priceline$338
Hotels.com$237
FindHotel$237
Orbitz.com$237
Travelocity$237
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveler rating
1,784
549
175
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,784
549
175
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge breakfast buffet view of the river shuttle service lobster boats kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs my husband and i carriage house main building overlooking the water corner room the entire staff beautiful grounds third floor get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2020

My husband and I, along with other family members, stayed for two nights at Nonantum Resort - not long enough. It was lovely. The site is spectacular with the wide lawn and view of the river. They have many activities but we were not able to take advantage of them due to the short stay - next time. Everyone was very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with.

We are all vegans or vegetarian and we really appreciated that the chef prepared a special vegan breakfast for us on both days. It was delicious. Unfortunately, we could not eat lunch or dinner at the resort because there were very limited choices for us. Maybe that will improve by our next visit.

Wonderful place!

Room tip: rooms facing the river would be a good choice.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2020

It is great to hear that you had such a nice visit at The Nonantum Resort. Every day I am grateful for the beautiful locale that we call home.
I am sorry to hear that you did not think there were options for you at lunch and dinner. Many of our kitchen team is either vegan or vegetarian and our menu always has these options and just like at breakfast we can always modify other things to make them suit dietary restrictions. Just let your server know what exactly you need and we will take it from there!
We look forward to your next visit!
Kindly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2020

We booked a last minute three night stay at The Nonantum and it couldn’t have been more perfect for our family (with a 1 1/2 year old). The grounds are gorgeous, the gardens magnificent, and the private cabanas for socially-distant dining are perfect. The room was small but had a large closet to store our bags so it worked fine, and we enjoyed having a sliding door out to the lawn to run and play. The meals were great and the staff accomodated us with the baby. It was very memorable and we hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2020

Thanks for writing! Traveling with a baby can be a bit of a challenge so it is wonderful to learn of your very successful trip. The Nonantum is known for its family friendly vibe and our staff loves chatting with the little ones so hopefully we can become your favorite go to vacation spot.
The groundskeeper does an extraordinary job of making all of our plantings look like they came from a botanical garden. She simply is amazing!
Stay well and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

Our family recently enjoyed a two night stay at the resort. Everything was wonderful, clean and updated rooms, meticulous grounds. The pool due was cleaned and chairs sanitized I’m between sign up for the 2 hour a day time slots. Loved all the outdoor social distancing spaces, tables and bar area felt very comfortable on property. Look forward to another visit in Kennebunkport.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank FamilyTravelYeszzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. Our strict adherence to Covid protocol has been a bit of a challenge at times to our long term guests who would like things to be the same as they always have been (trust me so do we!) so I very much appreciate your support of our work in this area.
We also look forward to your next visit to Kennebunkport!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2020

The Nonantum is a beautiful resort. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the flowers are lovely. We had a room with a balcony that was perfect for relaxing on. It's an easy walk into Kennebunkport, making it a great location. We'll definately be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Thank you so much Katie! Our Head Gardner Kim has amazing vision and every season is different than the last one and every year is also a completely new adventure. I just don't know how she does it!
The walk downtown is so wonderful. Just long enough (7/10ths of a mile) that you feel that you have done something but not so far that you are exhausted when you get there.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

Excellent mini vacation !!! Went for 2 nights and three days for my birthday. Everyone at Nonantum was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we very happy to see how how very clean and sanitized everything was. During this unprecedented time Nonantum did a wonderful job on serving breakfast! The entire staff continued throughout our stay to ensure that we had a safe and wonderful visit. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Kennebunkport!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Odyssey611815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thanks so much for coming to visit us. Reinventing how we do everything has been a challenge, but fortunately Team Nonantum banded together and worked out plans to make sure that everyone is safe. We find ourselves constantly tweaking and improving our plan as the days go by and it is always so wonderful to hear that our guests have had a relaxing visit.
Please come back and see us again soon!
Best Always,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews