We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveler rating
1,784
549
175
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,784
549
175
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge breakfast buffet view of the river shuttle service lobster boats kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs my husband and i carriage house main building overlooking the water corner room the entire staff beautiful grounds third floor get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2020

Our family recently enjoyed a two night stay at the resort. Everything was wonderful, clean and updated rooms, meticulous grounds. The pool due was cleaned and chairs sanitized I’m between sign up for the 2 hour a day time slots. Loved all the outdoor social distancing spaces, tables and bar area felt very comfortable on property. Look forward to another visit in Kennebunkport.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank FamilyTravelYeszzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. Our strict adherence to Covid protocol has been a bit of a challenge at times to our long term guests who would like things to be the same as they always have been (trust me so do we!) so I very much appreciate your support of our work in this area.
We also look forward to your next visit to Kennebunkport!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2020

The Nonantum is a beautiful resort. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the flowers are lovely. We had a room with a balcony that was perfect for relaxing on. It's an easy walk into Kennebunkport, making it a great location. We'll definately be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Thank you so much Katie! Our Head Gardner Kim has amazing vision and every season is different than the last one and every year is also a completely new adventure. I just don't know how she does it!
The walk downtown is so wonderful. Just long enough (7/10ths of a mile) that you feel that you have done something but not so far that you are exhausted when you get there.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

Excellent mini vacation !!! Went for 2 nights and three days for my birthday. Everyone at Nonantum was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we very happy to see how how very clean and sanitized everything was. During this unprecedented time Nonantum did a wonderful job on serving breakfast! The entire staff continued throughout our stay to ensure that we had a safe and wonderful visit. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Kennebunkport!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Odyssey611815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thanks so much for coming to visit us. Reinventing how we do everything has been a challenge, but fortunately Team Nonantum banded together and worked out plans to make sure that everyone is safe. We find ourselves constantly tweaking and improving our plan as the days go by and it is always so wonderful to hear that our guests have had a relaxing visit.
Please come back and see us again soon!
Best Always,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

We decided to take a family trip to the Nonantum this year. I am a returning guest however this would be the first time for my spouse and child. We got a room in the main building with a view of the courtyard and the river and let me tell you it was beautiful.

Things were a bit different during COVID such as pool reservations, housekeeping and breakfast. However this didn’t effect the stay not even slightly. The pool allowed 2 hour time slots and not once did we run into the problem of it being full. Breakfast, it was recommended to make a reservation however, we are slackers and did not! When we got down to the breakfast area daily we took our food to go and the staff was so accommodating. They helped get us a bag to carry our food in. Dropped what they were doing to pour your coffee. Didn’t blink an eye when you asked for 6 pancakes to share between you and your son!

The front desk staff was unbelievably amazing and friendly.

The close distance to walk to the free beach down the road or into town was a huge plus for us who enjoy walking everywhere.

100% will be back again and the rest of the family didn’t hesitate to say they would come back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Christyn-J13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

It is so nice to hear of your families experience! As you noted, we have made many changes due to Covid and we are constantly reevaluating what we do so we really appreciate your feedback. We are starting to realize that there are lots of silver linings to all of this! Pool reservations mean that no one is throwing their beach bag on a chair at 8 am and not showing up until afternoon so as you stated everyone has plenty of safe pool time. I love it when a plan comes together!
From my desk I can hear the Front Desk team talking to our guests and I am unbelievably impressed with their never ending cheerfulness and professionalism even though it can be ridiculously busy. Nothing flusters them!
We look forward to our next visit!
Thank you!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

We just spent our vacation with Nonantum. We almost canceled due to covid concerns. However, we kept our reservation and so glad we did. They took many precautions to keep their staff and guests safe. They came up with creative ideas for socially distanced activities but still allows guests to enjoy the beautiful grounds (i.e. out door cabanas for dinner along the water and fire pits for families to enjoy the beautiful scenery). The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and kind. They truly bend over backwards to cater to their guests. We loved the kayak rentals - took advantage of this perk daily. Rooms are clean, AC was amazing during our visit as it was super hot. The grounds are beautiful. Excellent stay...highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NEfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn Marvin, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

In these crazy times it is such a blessed relief to be able to escape to beautiful Kennebunkport! An afternoon spent out on the water in a kayak enjoying nature followed my an afternoon snooze in a nicely air conditioned room (all of our rooms have their own Mitsubishi heat pump so everyone can choose exactly what temperature they like) can allow the illusion of our lives as they used to be.
Our outdoor Cabanas for dining are incredibly popular both with our guests and locals. The biggest challenge is scoring a reservation as there are only 7 of them. When you come back make sure you call in advance to make dinner reservations to avoid disappointment!
We look forward to seeing you then!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews