We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kennebunkport
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,590
516
163
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
516
163
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river free shuttle kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs lobster my husband and i carriage house gift shop overlooking the water main building the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to the Nonantum Resort for the past 3 or 4 years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Rooms are clean and perfectly decorated. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating.

Room tip: We love getting a room with the view of the river
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryElizabethA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mary Elizabeth:
Thanks so much for making the Nonantum Resort part of your Thanksgiving Traditions! It is so fun for the staff to see so many folks who come and see us year after year! Everyone is always so happy and relaxed! It is such a great opportunity to get a jump start on your Christmas Shopping!
The decorations in the hotel are simply magical and I do not know how they do it but they are always better than the year before! Amazing!
Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Nonantum Resort - one of our many trips to this establishment. It is truly one of our favorite places! we were thinking of buying property in the area but are also wondering if we should just rent a room for a long period of time since we love it so much there. the location is terrific - can walk one way for a beautiful ocean jog or stroll into town for dinner/shopping. the customer service can't be beat. the rooms are always impeccably clean and they've been modernized. gas stoves in some, balconies and patios in others - you can't lose! great gift shop and food is delicous - most amazing baked goods at the breakfast buffet. honestly it's a favorite of ours all year long. our entire family enjoys going every year! so much to do their for all ages! we are hoping to go back for the Christmas events!

Room tip: 3rd floor has gas fireplaces, 2nd floor balconies, 1st floor patios
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bethanner2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Beth:
It is great to hear how much you enjoy your visits with us! While we would love to have you as a permanent neighbor, we would be happy to have you just visit us more often! We promise we will take super good care of you, no matter the season! Each season brings its own special touches and many of our guests (who originally came to enjoy the beautiful Maine summer weather) now tell us they like the fall or the spring even more than the summer!
Those baked goods really are the best way ever to start your day! Those alone make it worth a return visit!
Please come back and see us for the Christmas Prelude! So much fun! (and crazy good pasties for the holidays!)
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have now stayed at the Nonantum three times...well, actually four, because it was so wonderful, we asked if we could extend our stay! The resort is absolutely beaufitul, and the staff couldn't be better. The rooms are gorgeous-- beautifully decorated,comfortable,and clean. Our room on the Portside had a wooden floor, a great rug, a small gas stove and a WATER VIEW!!! What more could you ask for? Breakfast was provided, and it included an impressive array of choices.
No doubt about it: The Nonamtum is our new fave-- It is simply the best! Can't wait to go there again.
With thanks, Barbara

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N3431CObarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Barbara:
We love being your home away from home! So many of our guests visit us several times a season that they become part of the family! It is just so fun to welcome everyone back year after year!
The views here are spectacular and our guests (and our staff!) never tire of the setting. We never take for granted that we get to work each day in such a spectacular setting. The new snow made for an amazing backdrop for our lovely sunset this evening. Wish you could be here to see it! Next time!
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom and I went to Nonantum for mother daughter bonding time. The rooms were absolutely stunning and the staff were all friendly and inviting! We ate dinner at the pub and breakfast at 95 Ocean, both of which were delicious. I highly recommend stopping by this resort if you’re looking for a relaxing stay in Kennebunkport. There is so much to see and do around the area as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jalynnhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really are the perfect spot for a mother/daughter getaway! Such a relaxing place to be during the busy holidays. Our pub is so cozy and friendly. The fireplace makes for a wonderful backdrop and our food is simply delicious! Throw our wonderful cocktail menu in to the mix and you have the makings of a spectacular getaway!
There are loads of fun things to do in town as well. Many folks make it an annual event!
Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time staying at the Nonantum and the impression left me wanting to come back every year!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, they seemed to love their job and their guests. Thank you!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea_DiM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Chelsea:
We hope you'll come back every year too! Our staff takes great pride in what they do. Our guests are the best in the business!
Have a great holiday season!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews