We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kennebunkport
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,590
516
163
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
516
163
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river free shuttle kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs lobster my husband and i carriage house gift shop overlooking the water main building the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have now stayed at the Nonantum three times...well, actually four, because it was so wonderful, we asked if we could extend our stay! The resort is absolutely beaufitul, and the staff couldn't be better. The rooms are gorgeous-- beautifully decorated,comfortable,and clean. Our room on the Portside had a wooden floor, a great rug, a small gas stove and a WATER VIEW!!! What more could you ask for? Breakfast was provided, and it included an impressive array of choices.
No doubt about it: The Nonamtum is our new fave-- It is simply the best! Can't wait to go there again.
With thanks, Barbara

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N3431CObarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Barbara:
We love being your home away from home! So many of our guests visit us several times a season that they become part of the family! It is just so fun to welcome everyone back year after year!
The views here are spectacular and our guests (and our staff!) never tire of the setting. We never take for granted that we get to work each day in such a spectacular setting. The new snow made for an amazing backdrop for our lovely sunset this evening. Wish you could be here to see it! Next time!
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom and I went to Nonantum for mother daughter bonding time. The rooms were absolutely stunning and the staff were all friendly and inviting! We ate dinner at the pub and breakfast at 95 Ocean, both of which were delicious. I highly recommend stopping by this resort if you’re looking for a relaxing stay in Kennebunkport. There is so much to see and do around the area as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jalynnhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really are the perfect spot for a mother/daughter getaway! Such a relaxing place to be during the busy holidays. Our pub is so cozy and friendly. The fireplace makes for a wonderful backdrop and our food is simply delicious! Throw our wonderful cocktail menu in to the mix and you have the makings of a spectacular getaway!
There are loads of fun things to do in town as well. Many folks make it an annual event!
Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time staying at the Nonantum and the impression left me wanting to come back every year!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, they seemed to love their job and their guests. Thank you!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea_DiM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Chelsea:
We hope you'll come back every year too! Our staff takes great pride in what they do. Our guests are the best in the business!
Have a great holiday season!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can not say enough great things about this resort!!! From the lovely lobby with a cozy fireplace, to the food and the extra amenities to make guests comfortable. The staff were outstanding ensuring we were able to get our needs met with some dietary challenges. The room was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. I will be back without a doubt.

Room tip: Get a room facing the water
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lfrancolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lisa:
Our lobby really is breathtaking especially this time of year with the beautiful holiday decor! We are always ready to assist with any dietary challenges! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I were happy to spend a weekend at the Nonantum. Without exception, everyone on staff was friendly and positive. The breakfast buffet in the morning was absolute perfection and the room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TLKG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ladies:
How lovely to hear the two of you had such a nice trip to Kennebunkport. We have lots of sisters who travel together to our beautiful town and they find our friendly staff, close proximity to downtown ((and the wonderful stores) and yummy breakfasts to be the perfect spot for a getaway.
In addition our own gift shop has lots of nifty merchandise for shoppers of all ages. Gift shop Manager Paula Walsh has a great eye and her choices of local made jewelry has flown off the shelf this year!
I hope you will make this an annual tradition!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews