We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,312 results
Traveler rating
1,557
516
160
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,557
516
160
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river free shuttle kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs lobster my husband and i carriage house gift shop overlooking the water main building third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,312 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights on a driving holiday around New England. This hotel was lovely the outside is very well presented and the reception was very cosy, the staff were very friendly. Our room faced the water and overlooked the lovely little lighthouse, what an amazing view. The room was lovely very homely with two double beds with cushions and throws and lots of lamps, the bathroom was spacious and everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was very good with lovely views, there is also a small bar which serves food and a small gift shop. The hotel is well situated about 5 mins drive from the town but it is not far if you like a walk. I would definitely return to this hotel and hope to some day and would absolutely recommend it.

Room tip: Facing the waterfront
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a superb room, choose the port side view room. It was a great view. A comfortable room and really large. Some alarm bell rang when there were earplugs on the bedside. It was for those unused to the seaside sounds. Wee did not need them. The view was of the river and the hotel's own lighthouse. One slight down side was that although we had carpet on the floor the room above obviously did not and you could hear the people moving about. Just needed for them to have a carpet too, Tour buses do use this hotel but they seemed to be kept separate from the other guests.Good buffet breakfast which was included to our surprise. If it was not there then you only had to ask.Slight drawback was the distance to the town. A good fifteen minutes. Shuttle bus available on call. Do not recommend driving to town as the car parks fill quickly. Best place to stay here.

Room tip: Get port side river view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anniversary weekend was spent at the Nonantum and we were completely spoiled and treated like royalty. From the special note in our room to the wonderful meals and the smiling faces-This was paradise for a few days we just relaxed and enjoyed.
Remarkable setting with well-trained and happy staff. Thank you

Room tip: Harbor view
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spome03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a night upon leaving Boston. It was only an hour and a half drive. Kennebunkport is a really pretty town with lots of lovely gift shops and places to eat. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant which was really nice. The breakfast was also good with warm food, cereals, fruit and yoghurts. The room was quite small And we had a view of the car park but it was fine for one night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello!
Yes! Kennebunkport is but a hop, skip and a jump from Boston and many of our guests are either from the Boston area or they fly to Boston and head up the New England coast to Kennebunkport on their way to Bar Harbor or other beautiful locations. Right now the foliage is at its peak and our guests are blown away by Mother Natures handiwork!
We do have several sizes of rooms available and many different views available too. Naturally our more inexpensive rooms are smaller and command the non water views but they are up to date, cozy and clean and many of our guests like the bargain price tag. If, on the other hand you are looking for something larger with a bold view, perhaps a splurge is in order. The great news is the choice is yours!
We hope your travels bring you back to see us again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Nonantum is a wonderful hotel in a great town within walking distance from the ocean, harbor and all of the quaint stores, restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly, the room was great and we were on the harbor. If you want ocean-view, you need to stay on the other side of the street at the Old Colony, but Old Colony has no heat or a/c! Nonantum is on the harbor and you can watch all the boats from your waterfront window. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our unique location just 7/10 of one mile from Dock Square is an easy walk (or complimentary shuttle ride!) from The Nonantum. While you are close enough to the action if you want to be part of it, you also can just stay and enjoy our beautifully decorated grounds and relax in our many Adirondack chair next to the waters edge while watching boats glide by. .
Our downtown area features lots of wonderful little boutique style shops (no chain stores here in Kennebunkport!) as well as beautiful galleries with lovely locally created artwork and loads of bars and restaurants. Absolutely something for everybody!
Please come back and see us again soon. We have lots of great Fall Specials!
Thanks for writing!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews