We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveler rating
1,534
511
158
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,534
511
158
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities view of the river shuttle service free shuttle kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs lobster carriage house my husband and i gift shop main building third floor the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent shuttle service. No adult swimming pool.
Excellent evening piano player. Lovely views sitting on lawn watching boats.
Very good food. Excellent service.
Had to sleep with ear plugs, pillow over head.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Murray:
Thanks for taking time to share your observations!
Our shuttle service remains a great guest amenity and why wouldn’t it? So nice to have a complimentary ride downtown or to the beach at any time! No parking issues, no worries about finding your way and the added advantage of a chance to chat with our wonderful drivers who are all well versed in what to do and where to go in beautiful Kennebunkport!
I wish we could have a bigger pool or an adult pool. Sadly Maine DEP regulations will not allow an expansion of any type due to our close proximity to the water. I am not sure if your party included children (I am guessing not!) and if you have only adults in your group I would suggest a September visit. Rates are lower in September, the weather is the best of the year, restaurant reservations are easy to come by and the children are no longer at the pool :-)
Hope to see you then!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pretty, serene location with water view! This resort was country -like yet had everything you would need right there. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! The breakfast was very good! It’s a lovely 7/10th of a mile walk to town but you can also take the shuttle in or home. Beautiful walk away from town as well. They have bike and kayak rentals.Enjoy⚓️

Room tip: All rooms pretty.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Monica:
We look forward to welcoming you back! Those bike and kayak rentals are super popular as our locations lends itself to lovely bike rides along the beautiful coast of Maine and magnificent kayak rides down the river where you can explore nature (and it is so much easier to kayak when one of our enthusiastic Activity Team members has your kayak dockside and all you need do is step in and paddle away!) We even have Follow Me Kayaking available if you would like a guide to accompany you.
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Nonantum several hours before check in. We were able to find a parking spot easily. There are parking lots available on both sides of the street.The desk staff on duty was wonderful in suggesting a trolley tour and shared tourist information, maps, and the shuttle. When we returned after our tour, we were checked in by another staff member, who was also very gracious. Our room was in the Portside Lodge overlooking the Resort's back yard, Adirondack chairs, water, and boats. You could watch the sunset from the room and see the early morning sunbeams glistening. A watercolor painting and note left for us was a pleasant surprise and was exactly what I needed to read at that moment. The room was clean, well designed and well appointed. Air conditioning. Plenty of pillows. Awesome alarm clock, TV. Lamps. Console, Nightstands. Great water pressure in the shower. Jacuzzi. Mini Fridge. Iron. We could see the pool, corn- hole, shuffle board, ping-pong tables, and a chalk drawing area set up. The resort is kid-friendly as well with activities just for the younger set. Breakfast at the Resort was a delicious buffet and was included. Every member of the staff we interacted with at the Resort whether it was check-in, check-out, dining, bar, gift shop were all very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience at Nonantum.

Room tip: Loved the water view. Quiet time at the hotel was 11pm-7am which was a relief to us.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakingMemories76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind words! It is so gratifying to know that our guests are having just the kind of experience we envisioned. It sometimes can be a bit of a challenge to anticipate the needs of all of our guests (especially during the super busy summer months!) but we do our best and are so appreciative when we receive a write like yours! Thank you!
Our super friendly hardworking staff is committed to making the type of experience you had standard fare across the board. Not a day goes by without my observing extreme warmth and friendliness between the staff and our guests as well as each other. We leave by the motto of treating others the way we would want to be treated and it begins with how we treat each other and the spreads to our guests. Each and every member of our staff has been chosen because they are great at what they do as well as a remarkable human being.
Please come back and see us again soon. Autumn is spectacular in Kennebunkport!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time. Will definitely be back. Lots to do
My grandchildren were kept busy all day. We took a tour on lobster boat and other services available.
Food at hotel is very good. Breakfast was delicious lots of choices and was included in our stay at hotel. Will definitely be back hopefully with my other daughters and their family

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmd5302455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The Nonantum Resort is the perfect spot for a multi generational vacation! So many fun things for all ages! The lobster boat that leaves from our very own dock The Rugosa is incredibly popular with children and adults. Captain Bob and his team do a fantastic job of sharing exactly how that lobster got in the trap as well as giving a running dialogue of all the things you are seeing. On a warm day the cool ocean breezes make a boat ride just what the doctor ordered.
Our award winning Executive Chef Steve Sicinski and his team in the kitchen create a beautiful breakfast each morning for upwards of 250 guests. Lunch at our lovely casual pool bar Latitudes is also a huge hit! Dinner is served in both Heckman’s Pub and 95 Ocean and with great live music families have a wonderful time reconnecting.
We look forward to meeting the rest of your family soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the location, amenities and breakfast. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Extremely clean resort and room. Waking up to the view of the water and boats was a dream. Great place for a family vacation.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42samanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for writing!
Our crackerjack team of Housekeepers work incredibly hard to keep the Nonantum spic and span at all times. It is a never ending job but they are up for the challenge. This time of year the team loses some members as students head back to school but the standards do not change. Instead members from other departments step in and lend a hand. It is one of the things that makes the Nonantum the special place it is!
The White Adirondack chairs down by the water remain the favorite activity of our guests. Watching the boats glide by is just so relaxing and calming.
Hope to see you there soon!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews