We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
1,520
506
157
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,520
506
157
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river kennebunk river free shuttle new england adirondack chairs lobster carriage house my husband and i gift shop main building overlooking the water corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My niece’s wedding was at The Nonantum Resort. It was the most beautiful wedding and the setting was magnificent. The staff was excellent and so helpful in every way possible. The food was delicious. The breakfasts were also delicious. I would highly recommend the The Nonantum.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Your niece’s wedding was indeed spectacular! Her flowers were some of the prettiest we have ever seen! Your family seemed to really enjoy spending the time together and we hope that the Nonantum Resort will be the chosen location for all of your families celebrations for years to come.
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good walking in any direction to the town or a walk up to the Busch Estate. There is a shuttle bus that will take you any where you want in the town of Kennebunkport at the Nonantum. The breakfasts are fantastic. Something different every day.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Sandra:
I am so delighted that you picked up the fun vibe while visiting The Nonantum Resort! In spite of (or maybe I should say because of) the extreme hustle and bustle of the resort, we all do have a lot of fun making hospitality magic happen. There are so many people with different needs and anticipating those needs and taking care of issues before they even happen is a badge of honor of sorts, one that our staff is proud to wear. They continue to amaze me with their never wavering belief that hospitality is endless. This attitude is what makes the difference each and every day!
Please come back to this happy place again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are attending a wedding here or nearby, this is the place to be. Easy parking for out-of-towners, great home-style breakfast in the morning, incredible views and some of the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. They also include a pretty wide arrange of outdoors activities, including rental beach equipment, bikes, kayaks, and an assortment of other offerings. Made everything in our stay very easy. The lone hold back is that this inn is a bit dated, so the room shapes and sizes can be a little wonky.

Room tip: Spring for water views. They are worth it.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekellar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

When traveling from out of town it certainly is nice to have great breakfast, wonderful views and a friendly staff. Add to that lots of fun stuff to do and you have the makings of one terrific vacation!
The Nonantum has rooms in two side by side buildings. The Inn was built in 1883 and in those days there were no closets or bathrooms in the rooms. As a result when we retrofitted so every room has both, we did get a few odd shaped rooms. For many of our guests that is the New England charm they are looking for. It has almost a bed and breakfast feel as each room is individually decorated.
However, if modern is more your style, our Portside building right next door is home to more what today’s traveler might expect. While there are a few different configurations in Portside as well, all rooms are decorated with a nautical beachy feel.
The great news is that there is something for everyone!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our second stay at The Nonantum Resort in Kennebunkport,Maine. If Disney were to design the perfect resort in the perfect New England village, it would be Nonantum—except there’s nothing artificial about this destination! We enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds, breathtaking water views, attentive staff, delicious food. and an air of casual elegance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Leonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wedding reception for my daughter was the finest experience. The attention to detail was exceptional. More than a few people came up to me and said this was the best reception they had ever experienced

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannonrosbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews