We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,512
503
157
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,512
503
157
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river kennebunk river free shuttle new england adirondack chairs lobster carriage house my husband and i gift shop main building overlooking the water corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Good walking in any direction to the town or a walk up to the Busch Estate. There is a shuttle bus that will take you any where you want in the town of Kennebunkport at the Nonantum. The breakfasts are fantastic. Something different every day.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

If you are attending a wedding here or nearby, this is the place to be. Easy parking for out-of-towners, great home-style breakfast in the morning, incredible views and some of the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. They also include a pretty wide arrange of outdoors activities, including rental beach equipment, bikes, kayaks, and an assortment of other offerings. Made everything in our stay very easy. The lone hold back is that this inn is a bit dated, so the room shapes and sizes can be a little wonky.

Room tip: Spring for water views. They are worth it.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekellar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our second stay at The Nonantum Resort in Kennebunkport,Maine. If Disney were to design the perfect resort in the perfect New England village, it would be Nonantum—except there’s nothing artificial about this destination! We enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds, breathtaking water views, attentive staff, delicious food. and an air of casual elegance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Leonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wedding reception for my daughter was the finest experience. The attention to detail was exceptional. More than a few people came up to me and said this was the best reception they had ever experienced

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannonrosbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I, along with many friends and family, stayed at The Nonantum 8/1-8/4, as my sister’s wedding reception took place there on 8/3. The attention to detail and the level of service received from every single person during both our stay and the event was unparalleled; second to none. Any friend or relative I spoke with about their stay expressed the same sentiment. The Nonantum spared no time or expense to make everyone’s stay, and my sister’s wedding reception, an exceptional experience. Kelly Firmbach-Kinderhook, NY

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer248909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews