We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
1,516
506
157
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,516
506
157
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities shuttle service view of the river kennebunk river free shuttle new england adirondack chairs lobster carriage house my husband and i gift shop main building overlooking the water corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our second stay at The Nonantum Resort in Kennebunkport,Maine. If Disney were to design the perfect resort in the perfect New England village, it would be Nonantum—except there’s nothing artificial about this destination! We enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds, breathtaking water views, attentive staff, delicious food. and an air of casual elegance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Leonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wedding reception for my daughter was the finest experience. The attention to detail was exceptional. More than a few people came up to me and said this was the best reception they had ever experienced

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannonrosbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I, along with many friends and family, stayed at The Nonantum 8/1-8/4, as my sister’s wedding reception took place there on 8/3. The attention to detail and the level of service received from every single person during both our stay and the event was unparalleled; second to none. Any friend or relative I spoke with about their stay expressed the same sentiment. The Nonantum spared no time or expense to make everyone’s stay, and my sister’s wedding reception, an exceptional experience. Kelly Firmbach-Kinderhook, NY

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer248909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great venue, close to town. Very experienced with weddings. Attended a beautiful weeing in a tent beside the harbor. Perfect weekend weather. Had a few service problem s but hotel worked quickly to fix those.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello David:
A tented wedding at The Nonantum is a hard event to top. Our beautiful grounds and magnificent backdrop make for the type of settings one sees in postcards or wedding magazines!
Add to that our delicious food and impeccable service and we find ourselves with the ability to exceed everyone involved with the weddings expectations!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first trip to Maine and I was not disappointed. This resort was absolutely beautiful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, food was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ninagil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Maine is an amazing spot to live, work and play. Those of us who live here realize how fortunate we are to be able to call this beautiful corner of the world home. We are happy to share our magnificent state with our many visitors in the summer and we are always thrilled by how many of our visitors end up moving to Maine on a permanent basis.
Our Housekeeping Team does such a remarkable job of keeping everything tidy and clean. I just do not know how they do it! We are a big hotel with lots of visitors each day yet Team Housekeeping makes it look beautiful each and every day!
Thanks for writing! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews