We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveler rating
1,433
492
153
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,433
492
153
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities view of the river shuttle service free shuttle kennebunk river new england adirondack chairs lobster boats my husband and i pineapple carriage house gift shop main building overlooking the water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We looked at a lot of places to have my daughters wedding and the Nonantum the best place by far. Great place for events and vacations. Wedding venue was top notch. You are treated by every employee very well and the food was five star quality.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal58948458804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We love love at The Nonantum! Our weddings are the stuff dreams are made of!
Many of our brides have known since they were little girls exactly what their wedding would look like. Some have absolutely no idea. Either way, our fantastic wedding coordinating teams take care of them from the first email or phone call until after breakfast the day after the wedding and beyond. (many return with children in tow in the years that follow!) No detail is overlooked and the bride and her family relax and enjoy the big day.
Our kitchen turns out phenomenal food that rivals that of any of the many terrific restaurants in Maine and our bar has a wine selection and a cocktail menu that has received rave reviews!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beautiful view is matched only by the smiling and very professional faces. All elements of service at the resort were outstanding. I will highly recommend the Nonantum to everyone that I speak to.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spome03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

The title of your review "A Passion for Service" sums up very nicely what we require of all of our staff. For years I have known that we can teach people all the skills needed to run our award winning dining room, create the food and beverage served at our events and food outlets, decorate, clean and maintain our beautiful rooms, check people in and out, maintain our grounds and physical plant, create marketing and sales plans, run our busy activities program and all of the other things that occur each day but what we cannot do is teach people to be nice! They have to come to us with the nice gene!
I very much appreciate you sharing your experience with all that you see! We pledge to wow all your referrals!
Thanks for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family (6 adults & infant) attended a wedding at the Nonantum. We were blown away by the beauty and intimacy of the venue. The food was excellent and every single staff member was engaging, professional and thorough.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephenD383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Stephen:
It is wonderful to hear your family all had a nice visit at The Nonantum! I really love your words - "We were blown away by the beauty and intimacy of the venue". So sweet!
Thanks for the positive feedback on our hardworking staff. They absolutely are (across the board) "engaging, professional and thorough"! From our high schoolers taking on their first job, to the old hands who have been here 20 or 30 plus years, each is committed to a level of professionalism that means a visit to the Nonantum is relaxing, calm and just the way life should be!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay. The room that we had was charming and faced the river. The breakfasts were excellent and free if you booked directly with the inn. There was nothing lacking that you could want for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJECanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for writing!
Our breakfast is such a favorite of our guests (and our staff!) Every day it is different. Our head baker seems to dislike making the same thing twice so as a result each morning has delicious options waiting on our buffet.
The buffet closes to our guests at 10 each morning and then the buffet is refilled and our staff comes in for family breakfast. Occasionally (as happened this morning) a guest shows up after 10:30 and they just join in with our family breakfast! Always good for a few laughs as we tease them about having to clear their own dishes!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From NC and our destination was Kennebunkport, Maine for lobster & relaxation...we had a wonderful time at your resort!
The dinner (server Tyler was excellent!) and free breakfast was great!
Also ate at Allison's and Mabel's which were both amazing!
Used the resort's "free" shuttle twice and Bruce & Milton shared a lot of local history with us and took us by the "Bush" home & provided interesting stories!
Absolutely loved the resort...so glad it was still "off season rates" so we could stay there!
We actually got a corner room 2nd floor facing riverside...our view was same as pic on website...breathtaking and exactly where I wanted to relax!
Highly recommend...going first wk in June was not crowded & shopping was fun!
(and very nice staff...shout out to Guy!)
Pics below is view inside our room, resort lobby & from our balcony!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 957LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Lisa:
It sounds as though you really enjoyed your visit here! Awesome!
You hit on so many of the high points of a visit to Kennebunkport - great restaurants (especially our own 95 Ocean!) the beautiful Bush Estate just down the street, excellent shopping (no chain stores - just unique fun boutiques), and just a lovely, relaxing place to enjoy some R&R!
Your suggestion to come in June before school gets out is an excellent one. Another great option is in September. Beautiful weather and great deals!
Hope to see you then!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews