We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveler rating
1,409
486
152
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,409
486
152
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities view of the river kennebunk river shuttle service free shuttle new england adirondack chairs lobster boats my husband and i pineapple carriage house gift shop main building corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Wedding venue was perfect. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. Resort has lots of charm and staff was very polite. Buffet breakfast was great. Great location and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank PKO420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Excellent! We would love to have you come back to visit us again very soon! Summer will be here before you know it and Kennebunkport in the summer is really hard to beat!
Our quiet location, just 1/2 mile from downtown is the perfect combination of fun things to do, a peaceful and quiet spot and just a quick walk or shuttle ride downtown. If you like shops, galleries, restaurants and bars, you can be there in a jiffy!
Our breakfasts are legendary around town and many locals come in on a regular basis to see what our very talented Pastry Team has come up with now! Today I was in the kitchen and they were rolling our giant pretzels that looked amazing!
Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. New bathroom with walk-in shower. Excellant view from the second floor balcony. Every staff member from the front desk, to housekeeping were very helpfull and friendly. Stayed for a wedding party, but will return again just to enjoy the local attractions and this excellant resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness35467660485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful write up!
We just redid 42 bathrooms in the Portside building and we are getting lots of positive feedback on the new looks!
Our staff is second to none and every single day they make it their business to surprise and delight our guests with their attention to detail, heartfelt empathy and genuine commitment to hospitality!
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay, great value. We enjoyed great service and a super breakfast that was included every morning. Had a small issue with the room when we arrived that they could not have been nicer about. Hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly. The cleaning staff was very attentive and accommodating. The pub was great, the main restaurant was not open yet so we went to the pub one night. Great central location. Easy to get to. Mabels across the street is a FANTASTIC seafood restaurant. all in all we had zero complaints and were 100% satisfied.

Room tip: ask for a water view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andypct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

One hundred per cent satisfied is what we shoot for!
Our early season value pricing makes visits in April, May and even part of June very affordable! Our restaurant 95 Ocean is now open for the season too and the food is getting loads of thumbs up!
Our super friendly staff makes sure each of our guests feels their every need is taken care of almost before our guests realize what they need!
Please come back to see us again!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Nonantum setting is absolutely lovely, the rooms are beautifully decorated, the grounds are so inviting, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, Its location is so central to Kennebunkport , You can walk to many shops and restaurants.I have stayed at the Nonantum in the past and I will continue to stay there, very pleasant visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KMG335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We love welcoming back our repeat guests! It is such an honor with all the fabulous places you could go, that you choose to come back to The Nonantum. Thank you!
We have spent a lot of time redecorating rooms the past couple winters and things are looking very spiffy around here. Our on staff decorator Liz has such a great eye and it is all in the details! She really is amazing!
It is easy to get anywhere you need to go from The Nonantum as we are only half a mile from all the fun of downtown!
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the Nonantum for the weekend of the Spring Wedding Tasting and it was wonderful! We've stayed here before for Prelude in December (very busy weekend). The service is always friendly and professional. They do a great buffet breakfast and it doesn't matter how many guests they have, it's still hot and delicious. The rooms are clean and the bedding is heavenly. The resort sits on the river; to the left is the ocean after the breakwater, to the right are the marinas on the way to town and across the river is the the road to the beach and the Monastery woodlands. It gives you a unique perspective of K'Port. The views are awesome but most important is the professional staff who make their hard work look so easy because they have a very friendly attitude. It's place you want to come back to for another vacation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture40878659256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Welcome back! It is always wonderful to welcome back our previous guests.
Our Housekeeping staff works so hard to make sure all the rooms are sparkling clean and they do a superb job. I just am in awe of all of their attention to detail and their never ending enthusiasm for ensuring our guests love their rooms. Led by sisters Sandra (a 37 year veteran of our staff) and Angela (a 23 year veteran) the Housekeepers are friendly and accommodating as well as nasty neat!
Our location and views are the cherry on top of the sundae of a fabulous vacation. The staff is truly what sets us apart!
Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews