We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveler rating
1,381
483
152
49
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
483
152
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden breakfast buffet kids activities view of the river kennebunk river free shuttle new england shuttle service adirondack chairs lobster boats my husband and i carriage house pineapple gift shop main building corner room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Great accomadations with an excellent restaurant at the resort. Also, being on the water, there are opportunities to experience many water related fun trips, even educational ones. The Nonantum is within walking distance of the downtown area, even though it is in a quiet area. There are also many great rstaurants and shops just down the road. We had a very good time and will go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jabr0wn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello!
Thanks so much for the awesome review! Our unique location (easy walk to town yet far enough away from all the traffic and craziness that downtown Kennebunkport can be) is really hard to beat!
Our own Marina allows us to have loads of different waterfront activities and for many, this is the highlight of their trip to Kennebunkport!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I go to the Nonantum 2-3 times a year. The location and free shuttle make it so relaxing. All the staff is very helpful and look like they really enjoy working there. This was our first Fire & Ice, what a class act! Ice sculptures were incredible, all the food was included and drinks were reasonably priced. We are looking foreword to next year.

See you in the Spring

Joanie & John B

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johnbgd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Joanie and John:
We cannot wait to see you in the spring! To say the least it will be quite different from your Fire and Ice experience! :-) Just a few less people around!
As a frequent visitor, I know that you have seen us in all times of the year and each is special in its own way. Spring is fun as everything is fresh and new. Summer and its amazing Maine weather allows for total relaxation. Autumn means beautiful foliage and of course winter brings the white stuff that makes our little town just sparkle.
The staff at The Nonantum is what sets us apart from all the other lovely places to stay in Kennebunkport. We are in the process of closing down for the season (we reopen again in April) and it is touching to see the staff saying goodbye to each other until spring. They just really love each other and these feelings show in their treatment of our guests.
Thanks so much for writing,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

The Nonantum Resort was an excellent place to stay during my recent visit to Kennebunkport. The Resort and the Staff were First Class all the way. We would recommend this Resort to all who are looking for the perfect location in Kennebunkport.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 421gst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for those very kind words! Christmas Prelude is such a magnificent event and our entire town works hard to ensure our guests leave with the spirit of Christmas in their hearts.
Our staff is the best in the biz, and nothing puts us in a jollier mood than watching our guests have the time of their lives!
Please come back and see us again soon!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

If you like to get in the Christmas spirit, this is the place for all your holiday dreams. Their breakfast is excellent. The breakfast with Santa is so much fun to watch the little ones. We have already booked next year's visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Wayne:
We look forward to seeing you again next year! You are very smart to book for next year as so many folks are disappointed as we sell out so early. Our guests tell us that coming to the Nonantum puts them in a holiday mood that carries them through the (sometimes challenging) season.
Santa and Mrs Claus and all the elves have a blast watching dreams come true (some of the children grab on to Santa and do not want to let him go!) Such a special day for us all!
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Was in old part of building. Very old. Price is overpriced for quality of room. One window we could see perfect. Other window was all foggy. Could barely see out. Didn’t have as much food as last year

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer732155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Wanderer:
I am so sorry to hear your visit wasn’t up to Nonantum standards. If you could contact me directly at jean@nonantumresort.com I would really appreciate it! We do not want anyone to be disappointed by their visit to The Nonantum Resort!
Thanks in advance,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews