We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,355
480
151
49
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
480
151
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden lobster boat tour kids activities breakfast buffet view of the river kennebunk river new england shuttle service newer building free shuttle my husband and i adirondack chairs carriage house pineapple main building corner room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Beautiful town, we walked the streets and saw wonderful old buildings, great architecture. The Resort had a great dinner and a shuttle with a very kind driver. The shops had some great Fall/Halloween decor!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank lindawP9744AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Kennebunkport is a sweet place to call home and we love sharing our beautiful little town with visitors from around the globe!
I do not know if you noticed but the Nonantum has their very own scarecrow contest going among the employees and it is always the source of some good natured ribbing!
We have many great shuttle drivers so I am not sure which one you are speaking of but we will give a shout out to them all! Way to go shuttle drivers :-)
Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

My room was quaint and lovely. The bed was comfortable and as we were at
a conference I was so impressed with the food!!!
The room we were in for the meeting was well set up and I feel that there will be return
trips in my future.

  • Stayed: November 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker536661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks Back Packer!
Fall brings us lots of conferences and attendees love coming to Kennebunkport as it is an easy town to walk around after a busy day of meetings.
The Nonantum kitchen sends out phenomenal food and our meeting goers love all the options they have to choose from!
We will look forward to welcoming you back!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The new wing of an old established hotel provided a great accommodation for the. Visitor. The rooms are large with king size beds and are individually heat and cold controlled by the occupant. Bathroom facilities were quite modern and hot water and plenty of towels were available.The main restaurant was closed off season but two choices were available. Firstly, the hotel bar had a food service which was quite good and secondly, the resort offered free transportation to a flock of good restaurants down town. The staff was eager to be helpful.
The Kennebunkport area displays the rock coast of Maine and not too far away is the Rachael Carson (Silent Spring author) nature preserve which is a great place to take a forest and river walk

Stayed: November 2018, traveled on business
Thank Waldomagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Walter:
It is wonderful to learn of your fantastic visit to Kennebunkport! The Rachael Carson Nature Reserve is a spectacular piece of land that folks of all ages really enjoy wandering on. So pretty no matter the season!
Our pub is the perfect place to enjoy some Fall comfort food but as you very correctly point out there are lots of terrific restaurants nearby and we are happy to take you there in our complimentary shuttle!
Hope to see you again soon!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very clean, friendly, takes the extra mile to help, service was first class as well as the food, and the setting doesn’t get any better, truly a very relaxing weekend room service was done to perfection, whole place was thoughtful, quiet and a good place to recharge your batteries

Stayed: November 2018, traveled on business
Thank Compass68422070964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello!
Thanks so much for your very kind words! Our Housekeeping Team works super hard to keep this large hotel spotless at all times and that is no easy task! (But they take care of keeping everything pristine each and every day and they do it with a smile!)
Please come back and catch up on your r&r with us again soon! November is the perfect time to get away from it all!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was a "family room" which was actually 2 rooms for the price of one (conference rate), w/ a shared bathroom. It was perfect for my friend and me, offering us each a little privacy, but able to be together when we wanted.

No gym facility on site, but as it is on the coast of Maine, there were plenty of near by places in which to run/walk..

Room Tip: Next time, I will ask for a room on a higher floor, as I was on the 2nd floor and could hear ppl in the dining room below
  • Stayed: November 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferR5814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Jennifer:
I am so glad you and your friend enjoyed our family unit up on the 4th floor of the Inn. As you can imagine they are very popular rooms not just for families but for people like yourself with two people traveling together so each gets their own room and tv so you get the privacy you need at a very reasonable price!
There is a lovely gym less than a block away at The Breakwater Inn that many of our guests enjoy but most, like yourself, decide that a beach walk or run is the way a couple days on the cast of Maine were meant to be enjoyed!
Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews