We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
1,301
472
149
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
472
149
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportside lodgefairy gardenlobster boat tourkids activitiesbreakfast buffetview of the riverkennebunk riverfree shuttlenew englandnewer buildingshuttle servicemy husband and iadirondack chairscarriage housepineapplemain buildingcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Girls Weekend fun.
Went for Prelude and Fire&Ice.
Wonderful convenient place to stay and enjoy Prelude. Shuttle service to/from Dock Square.
Fire & Ice was a bit of a disappoint. Dancing was fun. Food was okay. Lines for drinks was ridiculous. Wouldn't do it again....

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello Margaret:
Happy New Year! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your impressions of Prelude in Kennebunkport! The Nonantum is a great spot to enjoy all the holiday fun.
I am sorry that Fire and Ice did not meet your expectations. As we do every year, we have been taking all the remarks our guests have shared with us (as well as our own observations) and coming up with an even better product. One thing we heard from a lot of folks is that it was too crowded so next year we will be cutting back the total numbers of tickets sold. I hope that you will give us another try!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

My wife and I were so impressed with the Nonantum and the Christmas Prelude weekends that we brought our children and grand children with us this year to enjoy together. We were not disappointed! Awesome weekend that created memories we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Already booked next year's visit and can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Book your room in the Portside Lodge...amazing water views!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi Glen:
Thanks so your very kind words. We love hearing about this kind of family traditions. Many of our guests tell us that Prelude is what Christmas is supposed to be - a relaxed time for families and friends to be together enjoying the magic of the season. Decorations, food and entertainment and best of all the time to enjoy them.
We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Happy New Year,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Wonderful stay. Room was very well appointed. We were there for their annual Fire & Ice party. We also had breakfast with Santa the next morning. Buffet was very good.
We would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello!
It is delightful to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit! Each year we host Fire and Ice and then Breakfast with Santa. It is such a fun way to end our very busy season! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Perfect ending to a perfect weekend. The wedding we attended went off without a hitch. The staff worked tirelessly to accomplish so many functions due to Prelude and everything was perfect. The decorations were beautiful for the holidays and the staff was very accommodating. What a great job the wedding planner did!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Prelude weddings are super special as the Nonantum is all decked out for Christmas. Our staff is very busy during the holidays but a romantic Winter White Wedding slows the pace down and puts a smile on everyone's face. Who doesn't love a beautiful bride?
Our wedding planners are the best of the best. Each year we win multiple awards such as Wedding Wire Couples' Choice and The Know Hall of Fame. That is because of our wedding planners and their teams tireless commitment to detail. It is what makes a good wedding a great wedding!
Thanks so much for posting your thoughts!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We stayed at Nonantum during the first week of Prelude this year and it was fabulous. The staff from registration desk to cleaning people are all super friendly and make the stay really memorable. Accommodations are exceptionally comfortable and you won't find a location that's as convenient to Dock Square anywhere. Dock Square is incredibly crowded and parking is non-existent after 10:00 AM so the short walk is appreciated. The decorations in the lobby give you an immediate sense of holiday

Room Tip: river side rooms, especially facing the ocean are great
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcolacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Prelude is a magical time of year here in Kennebunkport. SO many great events and all of it run by volunteers! Truly a town wide celebration. The Nonantum staff loves the very important roles that we play - from decorating telephone poles around town to our General Manager personally selecting and decorating the tree in Dock Square, to hosting fun events like Tuba Christmas and Gingerbread House making. Team Nonantum is all in for Christmas Prelude.
I would like to point out that our complimentary shuttle brings folks back and forth to Dock Square all day and night, so no need to walk!
Hope you can come and see us again next year!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews