We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on the Cove(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakwater Inn and Spa(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$319
$281
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Pond(Kennebunkport)
$899
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
1,261
463
147
46
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
463
147
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportside lodgefairy gardenlobster boat tourkids activitiesbreakfast buffetview of the riverkennebunk rivernew englandfree shuttlenewer buildingadirondack chairsshuttle servicemy husband and icarriage housepineapplemain buildingcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night in this charming hotel which feels like a B&B. Wonderful staff! Tiny tiny room in the main building but quite comfortable. A great location for a scenic bike ride. Felt like we had stepped back in time...in a very good way.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi Tammy,

Thanks for writing. We certainly do our best to maintain the integrity of the original hotel while still providing modern amenities (such as bike rentals!). I am glad you enjoyed our true, old-fashioned hospitality. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We were on a trip down memory lane - we visited Kennebunkport many years ago and stayed at the Colony. On our return visit we chose the Nonantum - everyone we encountered was so friendly and welcoming. We had requested early check in which was granted.
We had booked a queen chalet room - the view was amazing but I had thought the room would be bigger. Initially we were a little disappointed as the carpet had seen better days and quite stained and could do with replacing. We didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't spoil our stay.
The breakfast was excellent all round and very accommodating servers - they do a great job as do housekeeping.
The resort is beautiful - hope we get to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi there,

I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Kennebunkport. We hope you visit again, too! Our staff does a great job listening to our guests' needs, and doing their best to provide exceptional service. I am concerned about the carpet you mentioned. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at jean@nonantumresort.com so that I can alert housekeeping and see what we can do to remedy that!

Thank you!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The rooms are like a cozy bed and breakfast. Everything you need was there, air conditioning and heat. Very cozy. There was a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner. plenty of towels and your bed was turned down at night and chocolates left on your pillow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shotzie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Our shuttle is the most popular addition we have ever made to our lineup of hotel services and I can see why! No more worrying about directions, parking or having an extra glass of wine! In addition, our Shuttle Drivers are a great source of insider tips of things to do and places to see!
Please come back and see us again soon! The foliage is fantastic!
Thanks for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The Nontanum was our last stay on a week trip of the coast of Maine. As it turns out, we saved the best for last. It is located between town (short walk) and Walkers point (beautiful and short walk). The staff is very friendly, the service is great, the breakfast buffet is expansive and delicious, and our room was clean, comfortable, and huge. I was travelling with my daughter and her infant and had asked for 2 beds. We actually got 2 connected rooms with a bathroom in the center (they only have a couple of these rooms). It was the first time I slept through the night all week. :) The Nontanum was a bargain! We loved it.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms on the 4th floor where each bed has a separate room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwissMiss1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hello Swiss Miss:
The walking around here is so lovely! The sidewalk on Ocean Avenue follows the water and with the ocean on one side and beautiful homes on the other it is hard to decide what to look at next!
Our family units are perfect for groups like yours. I have often stayed in one with a child or two of mine and we all get a great nights sleep! (There seems to be a strong correlation between getting a good nights rest and having fun on your vacation!)
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The am breakfast is unbelievable, homemade pastries, egg, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit and much more. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed very comfortable, and the staff could not have been any better

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank marySunsetBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind remarks. Our breakfast is certainly a crowd-pleaser! I'm glad you found so many delicious options. The bedding in our rooms is all Maine-made and so soft! Thanks again for writing!

Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews