We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
1,304
472
149
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
472
149
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportside lodgefairy gardenlobster boat tourkids activitiesbreakfast buffetview of the riverkennebunk riverfree shuttlenew englandnewer buildingshuttle servicemy husband and iadirondack chairscarriage housepineapplemain buildingcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We were on a trip down memory lane - we visited Kennebunkport many years ago and stayed at the Colony. On our return visit we chose the Nonantum - everyone we encountered was so friendly and welcoming. We had requested early check in which was granted.
We had booked a queen chalet room - the view was amazing but I had thought the room would be bigger. Initially we were a little disappointed as the carpet had seen better days and quite stained and could do with replacing. We didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't spoil our stay.
The breakfast was excellent all round and very accommodating servers - they do a great job as do housekeeping.
The resort is beautiful - hope we get to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi there,

I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Kennebunkport. We hope you visit again, too! Our staff does a great job listening to our guests' needs, and doing their best to provide exceptional service. I am concerned about the carpet you mentioned. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at jean@nonantumresort.com so that I can alert housekeeping and see what we can do to remedy that!

Thank you!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The rooms are like a cozy bed and breakfast. Everything you need was there, air conditioning and heat. Very cozy. There was a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner. plenty of towels and your bed was turned down at night and chocolates left on your pillow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shotzie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Our shuttle is the most popular addition we have ever made to our lineup of hotel services and I can see why! No more worrying about directions, parking or having an extra glass of wine! In addition, our Shuttle Drivers are a great source of insider tips of things to do and places to see!
Please come back and see us again soon! The foliage is fantastic!
Thanks for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The Nontanum was our last stay on a week trip of the coast of Maine. As it turns out, we saved the best for last. It is located between town (short walk) and Walkers point (beautiful and short walk). The staff is very friendly, the service is great, the breakfast buffet is expansive and delicious, and our room was clean, comfortable, and huge. I was travelling with my daughter and her infant and had asked for 2 beds. We actually got 2 connected rooms with a bathroom in the center (they only have a couple of these rooms). It was the first time I slept through the night all week. :) The Nontanum was a bargain! We loved it.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms on the 4th floor where each bed has a separate room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwissMiss1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hello Swiss Miss:
The walking around here is so lovely! The sidewalk on Ocean Avenue follows the water and with the ocean on one side and beautiful homes on the other it is hard to decide what to look at next!
Our family units are perfect for groups like yours. I have often stayed in one with a child or two of mine and we all get a great nights sleep! (There seems to be a strong correlation between getting a good nights rest and having fun on your vacation!)
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The am breakfast is unbelievable, homemade pastries, egg, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit and much more. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed very comfortable, and the staff could not have been any better

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank marySunsetBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind remarks. Our breakfast is certainly a crowd-pleaser! I'm glad you found so many delicious options. The bedding in our rooms is all Maine-made and so soft! Thanks again for writing!

Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Nonantum. The room was updated and very comfortable and clean. The staff are happy and helpful people. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed all aspects of the Resort. It is very close to town and many great restaurants.

Room Tip: Face the water
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello Patricia,

I am touched by your comment about our staff. I truly feel that they are glad to work at The Nonantum, and we are, of course, happy to have them as part of our family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Cheers!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews