We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nonantum Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Breakwater Inn and Spa(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$329
$290
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel & Restaurant(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$367
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Captain Lord Mansion(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$389
$369
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on the Cove(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,193
450
145
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
450
145
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportside lodgefairy gardenbreakfast buffetkennebunk riverview of the rivernew englandadirondack chairsfree shuttlenewer buildinglobstermy husband and icarriage housepineappleshuttle servicemain buildingcorner roomoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I spent only one night at this hotel but definitely would have been able to spend more time. I had a beautiful corner room, that was brightly decorated in water colors, with a fantastic view of the water, boats and a small lighthouse on the property. This hotel was a delight and the morning breakfast a surprise. Yes, it was a buffet but with two wonderful quiches, oatmeal with nuts/fruits, and in a very charming room in the main hotel building. I imagine that the area is wall to wall people in the summer and fall, but I was there in late October so our group of 42 almost had the whole place to ourselves.

Room Tip: If you are there in the cooler fall months, I would wear a sweater or coat if you have to walk to the main building for breakfast. The one morning we were there it was 19 degrees.....b urrrr.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeangm11, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hello Californian Friend:
I am so happy to hear you and your group had such a wonderful time! As I often say, Kennebunkport is beautiful in every season! I am fortunate enough to have an office that overlooks the water and no matter what the time of year, I always find it a challenge to do my work instead of gazing out at the boats and the always changing scenery!
Please come back and see us again soon!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved this hotel. It's an old building & quite quirky but the rooms were very comfortable. The situation is excellent & the area beautiful.
The food in the restaurant is very good, both breakfast & dinner with friendly service.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, go for a room at the back, overlooking the river, although all areas are pleasant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 665Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeangm11, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi Pauline:
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at The Nonantum Resort! Our building is a bit quirky isn't it? I think it adds to the charm! We were first built in 1883, and we really enjoy our historical side!
I hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thanks again for the nice writeup!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location with a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Room was beautiful with a great view of the river. The staff was outstanding- very helpful, friendly, and responsive to all our requests! Excellent breakfast buffet. We ate and drank at the hotel bar and were very pleased with the food and service. All in all it was a great hotel experience. We will definitely return to The Nonantum Resort!

Stephen J

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeangm11, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi Stephen:
I really appreciate your nice review! It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are enjoying the many yummy options in our hotel bar Heckmans. This time of year is an especially nice time to wander downtown to the many shops and galleries. The leaves are still pretty and the air is fresh and clear. Just a really pretty time of year!
Please come back and see us again soon! We really are grateful for your business!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A charming couple met our tour bus with trays of cookies and hot cider and really set the tone for a wonderful stay. Our room was very attractive and comfortable and located in the newer part of the complex. Looking out our window, we could see boats moored in the bay, a tiny lighthouse on the property,and immaculately landscaped grounds. You could tell the people in charge of decorating really enjoyed their jobs as there were delightful Halloween displays, fall pumpkins everywhere, and beautiful mums. We had a lobster dinner provided by our tour, and the staff went out of their way to help us remove the delicious lobster meat from the shell. It is a picture perfect place for a wedding, but it was a very special place to end our New England tour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeangm11, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hello Texas Traveler Gal:
Ken and Rose, the couple who greeted you, are an institution here at The Nonantum! They really are amazing aren't they? We feel so fortunate to be working with them. They set the standard for gracious hospitality for all of the rest of Team Nonantum!
I hope you can make it back here another time! If you think our Halloween decorations are amazing, wait until you see the Christmas ones! Totally amazing!
Christmas will be here before you know it!
Happy November,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fantastic room. It included a gas faux-woodburning stove, great for both warmth and ambiance. Amazing view of the bay from our room. Friendly staff was attentive to our needs. As an added touch, they left a card and chocolate for my girlfriend because I offhandedly mentioned it was her birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeangm11, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hello Stephen:
I am so happy to hear you and your girlfriend had such a wonderful time celebrating her birthday here at The Nonantum Resort! We love special occasions at The Nonantum and we have many folks who come year after year to mark special occasions. It is so much fun for us to watch families grow over time. Many of our staff has been here for years so our repeat guests (and there are a lot of them!) really feel like family!
I hope we will see you the next time their is a special occasion that needs celebrating!
Happy Fall,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews