We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, comfortable stay, great hospitality, and great food!!!”
Review of Nonantum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nonantum Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My mother and I came down to get away for a night to relax, see a few things, and have a great meal, while spending quality time together. We acheived all these things and more. I will definately be back with my husband. P.s. the old elevator was really cool..I love seeing pieces of history....don't ever change that. Sincerely Margaret Flanagan Whitefield Maine.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakin36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
There are newer reviews for Nonantum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,590 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

It's quite simple, if you want to experience the genuine warmth of american hospitality..stay here.
From the moment we walked through door the kindness and sincerity afforded to us was fantastic.
The food was delicious , plentiful and the lobster..the best in maine ..without doubt !

Our room was cosy and clean with a large bed, the hotel gardens are beautifully landscaped next to a river with several spots to just sit down and watch the world go by.

This hotel is quite old and built mainly with timber it has that charm and character you come to expect with such a building that has stood the test of time.

Out of the eight hotels we stayed in during our tour of New England this is the one that reminds me of a very special part of the world.

Thank you for such a wonder full experience

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overthepond75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This has been our Maine destination for the past 25+ years. We book the Portside and park the car and walk everywhere, shopping, dining and the beach! It is so close to everything and the staff could nat be more accommodating! The specials on the Internet site and FB make it even more appealing! We look forward to our return every year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Started off in Boston which was fantastic. Blue man theatre was a must do. Went onto Kennebunkport to relax. The hotel was so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent.
The staff were very friendly and gave us lots of ideas about were to go such as the shaker village. Very safe, our daughters enjoyed the pool and we went on a bike ride which was great fun it was also a great base for sightseeing, whale watching and shopping. A short walk to the centre enabled us to eat lots of seafood and explore. As a family we try to go somewhere new every year and have been fortunate to have visited 21 states in America, Canada, Europe and Africa. We all agree Maine is worth a revisit, we loved it. A bit disappointed we didn't see Jessica Fletcher!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherineelizabeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My husband and I had an extremely enjoyable trip to Kennebunkport when we stayed at the Nonantum Resort. We were there to get together with a group of friends that we had not seen in a while. We had drinks in their fabulous pub located off the lobby and spent the rest of the night laughing and reminising while playing board games sitting beside their fireplace.
I would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone! We had such a great time and many fantastic memories were made by all.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stravels181983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The Christmas Prelude, Nonantum Resort, and Kennebunkport, Maine returned a spirit for the season we thought was lost. My wife and I were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was perfect with the Gas Fireplace and Water View. Service and food during the stay remained top notch. The Fire & Ice event will bring us back for a yearly tradition that we hope to share with friends and family. We are looking forward to a Summer getaway to check on this enchanting resort.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joefenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My married daughter and I went on November 21st for a one night stay to start our Christmas shopping. This was our second time at the Nonatum. This visit we were in the "new" building--very nice room with two queen beds and a water view. Last time (June 2009) we were on the third floor of the main building (stairs were steep, but an elevator is available). Quaint connected rooms with a bath inbetween. Both stays the rooms were immaculate. The food was fabulous both stays and very reasonable. I look forward to going back in the near future. Our only disappointment in Kennybunkport is that many of the local merchants are only open on weekends after October. Freeport isn't too far away and was great. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.5 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
649 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonantum Resort

Address: 95 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $154 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonantum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Maine waterfront resort where traditions begin. The Nonantum has been welcoming guests with genuine hospitality since 1883. Enjoy historic charm with just the right modern comforts. Located on the Kennebunk River, along scenic Ocean Avenue, close to the shops and galleries in Dock Square, near Walker's Point and the beaches. Offering casually elegant accommodations, award-winning dining, family activities, and a gorgeous setting for special events. Seasonal outdoor heated pool, kayak rentals, trolley tours, scenic lobster boat tours, sailing tour and fishing charters departing right from the resort's on-site marina. Free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast when you book directly with the resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Nonantum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonantum Resort Kennebunkport, Maine
Nonantum Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing