We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Captain Fairfield Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakwater Inn and Spa(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$339
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on the Cove(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$224
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Lord Mansion(Kennebunkport)
$339
$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$436
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$450
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
780
93
22
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
780
93
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesmain stayromantic cottagecottage numbermy husband and ibreakfast deliveredother guestssmall kitchenbed and breakfastwonderful hostseach morninggas fireplaceowners and staffgourmet breakfastnew englandshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 911 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in cottage 6 which had 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room and bathroom. It was clean and the perfect size for our family of four. The kids stayed in a room that had 2 twin beds and our room had a queen bed. The kitchen had everything we needed to stay in and eat dinner, saving some money. The staff also offers to steam lobsters for you and provide you with the crackers and anything else you need. Breakfast was delivered to our cottage. The first day we had spinach and cheese crepes with cranberry bread, homefries, fresh fruit and orange juice. Day 2 we had a baked apple with granola and cinnamon inside. It came with a sugar cinnamon biscuit, sausage and fresh fruit again! It was amazing and delicious. I would go back there if they had a breakfast restaurant just to eat. They treated us extremely well because we originally booked cottage 1 which is only for 2 people. They kindly moved us to cottage 6 where we had enough room for all of us. We would denifinitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this place for our first anniversary (2003) and headed back this year. We rented one of the cottages this time. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a gas fireplace and heated floor in the bathroom (which also had a jacuzzi). The folks who checked us in were very helpful and gave us a couple recommendations. They delivered breakfast to the door and both days were amazing. One morning was carrot cake pancakes with some sort of cream cheese on the side, so good! The next morning was asian egg scramble in a wonton wrapper which was just as good. Great amenities all around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I just got home from a 2 night stay in cottage 3. When we first got there Duke helped us at check in. He gave us a map of the area and many helpful recommendations for dinner. The room was lovely and extremely clean, which is very very important to us when we go anywhere. There was a beautiful electric (or gas?) fireplace, huge whirlpool tub, and a king comfortable bed. They brought breakfast right to our room in the morning in a basket (how cute!) where we ate at the small bistro table in the room. The location is excellent- less than a mile to dock square with lots of shops and restaurants. Overall, we were very pleased and can't wait to go back. Many thanks to the owners and staff for a great experience.

Room Tip: Get breakfast delivered to your room...it feels like gourmet room service but it's already built into the price :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msmuriel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We try to make a visit to Maine Stay Inn an annual trip, but missed 2012, walking in the door this weekend and seeing Judy and Walter made me realize how much I enjoy this Inn. From Judy's sitting down with us and helping us decide on dinner reservations, and I will add we have never been steered wrong. I find this inn, warm and cozy and for us full of friendly faces that we have seen before. As always we stay in the cottages and they are again, warm inviting and most importantly, relaxing and romantic. The breakfasts are also just abolutely amazing, something I would expect in a high end resturant. I can't wait to return for yet another trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmcdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Maine Stay Inn. We stayed in Cottage #5 which was beautiful. Perfect for a winter weekend with a fireplace, large jacuzzi tub, heated floor in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfasts were excellent, plentiful and so nice to have it delivered to your cottage. The Inn is close enough to walk to shops and restaurants in Dock Square. Just overall a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews