We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge on the Cove(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Lord Mansion(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$309
$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel & Restaurant(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$344
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakwater Inn and Spa(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$339
$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
772
92
22
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
772
92
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesmain stayromantic cottagesmall kitchencottage numbermy husband and ibreakfast was deliciousother guestsbed and breakfastwonderful hostseach morninggas fireplaceowners and staffnew englandshops and restaurantsdock square
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 902 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We've been here many times before and each visit confirms the reputation for unsurpassed hospitality and for providing a lovely, spotless, comfortable environment that our hosts, Judi and Walter Hauer, have earned. The breakfasts continue to amaze and satisfy. One can tell by the breakfast table conviviality that everyone is having a grand time. The amenities are first rate.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kportinnkeepers, Owner at Maine Stay Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

How wonderful to have repeat guests compliment us like this. We will continue to work hard to improve the property and to cook interesting and different entrees. Thanks so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The inn was charming, the location is perfect for exploring Kennebunkport. Judi and Walter were gracious hosts and went out of their way to recommend places to visit and help us find them. We would never have seen Porpoise Cove or Ogunquit without their advice. They made us feel welcome and seemed to genuinely enjoy having us. It was fun lingering over breakfast, talking to guests from across the US and overseas. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and efficient. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely stay. Nice touches. Excellent breakfast. Owners/staff very efficient and helpful. Location great, in residential area, short walk to small downtown area. My only negative is that our room had no end tables as the bed was in the middle of two doors--one to a small closet and the other to the bath (and the shower was very tiny). This room, although I don't recall the number, is okay for an overnight stay, but definitely not for anything longer. Most of the other guests were repeat customers, which says a lot about this place. In fact, it was referred to us by someone who was a previous guest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kportinnkeepers, Owner at Maine Stay Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

The guest is correct, room #15 is our tiniest room on the property with a very small bath. This is my least expensive room and there is no room for bedside tables. We have only larger rooms and no other rooms without bedside tables and lamps. We hope these guests will return and try one of our larger upgraded rooms. So glad they enjoyed the rest of their experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had initially booked 2 nights in room 18. Not only was the room very homey and comfortable but so was the main house. Loved the fact that home made cookies were fresh out of the oven as we were checking in. We got great advice about places to eat and things to do. The location from town is easy walking distance. The other guests at breakfast each morning were such a pleasure to talk too. We were enjoying our stay and the local area so much we decided to inquire about staying another night. We then stayed in renovated cottage #5. It was so perfect that once we came back from our day's activities, we elected to stay in for the evening and just enjoy the space. The bed couldn't be more comfortable and the fireplace was awesome. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Only stayed here for 1 night- should have stayed for more! We had the Garden Room with our own decking and the weather was suitable to sit on the loungers Walt brought out for us!The bedroom was exactly as shown in the picture and very comfortable. The breakfast was great - we enjoyed sitting with the other guests and chatting with them and Judi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuMacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews