We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Lords Mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Captain Lord Mansion
Ranked #3 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Lords Mansion”
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I discovered this beautiful Inn while doing an on line search. I hoped that what I saw on the web would be what I would see upon my arrival. If you want a place that makes you feel special, from the accomodations to the wonderful breakfast in the morning, this is the place. Everyone there was warm and welcoming. I talked with many guests that have stayed at the Captain Lords Mansion on multiple occasions. When asked at one of the local gift shops where I was from and where I was staying, they replied..."Oh that place is so beautiful." I feel very fortunate to have discovered this peaceful gem! I plan on returning as soon as possible. With the gas fireplaces in every room a fall visit would be nice as well. If you want to feel pampered, need a romantic getaway or just need to take a break, yourself.....this is the place to go. They do not miss one detail, even giving a nice tour upon your arrival and meeting one of the owners!

Helpful?
2 Thank TheFinerThingsInLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    46
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
773
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset.ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2009

the rooms at thr capt. lord are incredible the food impecable the staff cant help enough . set right in the middle of town makes easy walking .the mansion built in 1812 is in fantastic condition thanks to the great inkeepers. we stayed two nights june 3-4 weather was great would stay here again anytime compare to any 4star hotel its too bad they only serve breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank denrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The Captain Lord Mansion was wonderful! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the food was amazing! We did the self-guided lighthouse tour with the picnic lunch-it was wonderful.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank martilink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfield, mass
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

it was our anniversary and our second daughters college graduation. we love coming to the coast of maine and will continue to come back even though we have no good reason other than to spend time alone in a beautiful spot like the capt. lord mansion. you must try the lastone massage. my husband did and loved it. the best he has ever had. i took a hot whirlpool bath with champagne and read a book. you won't want to go home.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llcmygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Our seventh visit was even more special than we hoped. The service is superior, the breakfasts are something to write about, the staff is incredible. After seven visits it is almost like visiting relatives only in a great mansion. Rick and Bev are great hosts who have an eye for every detail. Already have planned our two trips for next year , one in January and again in May. I have stayed in some of the finest hotels and this ranks right up front!

Dennis Roux
South Deerfield, MA 01373

Helpful?
1 Thank lspd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our first stay at this beautiful B&B located within walking distance of the charming village of Kennebunkport. We had a wonderful stay with Rick and Bev who were charming and gracious hosts. We greatly enjoyed the luxurious decor of the guestrooms, the artwork, the lovely quiet setting, the personalized service and the wonderful breakfasts. We have traveled around the world, and the experience at Captain Lord Mansion ranks among the best. Like many of their other guests, we will return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelersNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

If you want a romantic and relaxing place for a get away...this would be the place. The rooms are cozy and the tubs/showers are fantastic. We stayed in the Union Room and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The fireplace was great. We loved having bikes to use to sightsee. Everyone was very friendly and did not seem to tire of answering our questions.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,622 reviews
19.0 mi away
Inn by the Sea
Inn by the Sea
#1 of 1 in Cape Elizabeth
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Lord Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Lord Mansion

Property: Captain Lord Mansion
Address: 6 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Captain Lord Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the only 4 Diamond AAA bed and breakfast in Kennebunkport, ME., A Select Registry Property. Enjoy spacious guest rooms at our Kennebunkport inn with comfy oversize beds, heated bathroom floors, luxurious amenities, gas fireplaces, & Jacuzzi-style tubs. Our B&B in Kennebunkport also features complimentary, three-course breakfast, beach chairs & towels, Wi-Fi, in-room snacks & afternoon beverages. Three short blocks from wonderful shops, galleries, and restaurants, our Kennebunkport bed & breakfast is perfect for a romantic Maine Coast getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Captain Lord Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Lord Mansion Hotel Kennebunkport
Captain Lord Mansion Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing