We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Captain Fairfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I found this Inn while searching on TripAdvisor and they were 100% on the money. We went for 4 days during Memorial Day Weekend. Everything at this Inn is just spectacular. Our room was gorgeous and so clean. Loved the Matouk linens and all the great Aveda bathroom amenities. The Innkeepers Leigh and Rob are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They go out of their way to make you happy and feel at home there. The breakfasts were out of this world. It felt like a 5 star breakfast every morning. The coffee was always perfect and that juice smoothie cannot be beat. My favorite was the scones and blueberry pancakes. What a treat to have such an amazing breakfast each morning. Oh my goodness and how could we forget the cookies? Thanks to the tips on tripadvisor we knew the cookies would be out and fresh baked in the afternoon and they were oh so good. I don't think I ever had a better homemade chocolate chip cookie in my life. This was my husbands and I first stay at a B&B and we just loved it so much. I liked the fact that we had our own table at breakfast but everyone was so friendly and it was nice getting to know the other couples staying there. Also a plus, no kids, so it is perfect for couples that want a quiet and relaxing getaway. This was also our first time to Maine and Kennebunkport and we absolutely loved the town. All the restuarants we tried were delicious. I loved the book of restaurant reviews in the living room. It helped us decide where to eat and they were on the money. It was a fabulous location...a few blocks from town so after a nice meal it was a great little walk back to the Inn. We also took a ride to Ogunquit one day and realized we were so glad to be staying in Kennebunkport. It was nice for a visit but not to stay, way too crowded. Overall I give the Captain Fairfield Inn 10 stars and I cannot wait to go back. Thank you Rob and Leigh for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KimberlyLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 750 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2007

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay and it was wonderful.From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, everything was great. The resident innkeepers were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Our room was truly lovely and breakfast in the morning was delicious.We would return without hesitation.It's also in a quiet location,yet a short walk to downtown Kennebunkport.A truly great experience.Will return and stay longer next time.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank SueBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We stayed for one night on 6/26/07. It had to be the hottest day. We stayed in the Captain Fairfied room and the A/C unit was working fine. Had a tv, room was clean and bathroom was roomy. Short walk to town. We took a scenic boat tour. Drove to the the lighthouse in York (about 20 min). Breakfast was the best of all the B&B's, mainly because they give you a choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labern116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was a good find place to stay!
We wanted to be in the historic district within walking distance to downtown.
We were pampered by the youngest and nicest innkeepers we have ever known.
They have a modern attitude with all the respect deserved for this awsome historic home.
Their breakfast experience is not matched anywhere that we have been.
The menu is diverse, simple, creative, and two main dish choices were always offered.
This couple really have considered the total experience to include higher end bath soap items, plenty of linens, and a flatscreen T.V. to include DVD player in every room.
We just loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tonysusie1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This was a great bed and breakfast. The owners were friendly and very helpful in making dinner reservations. And, the breakfasts were excellent. The location was ideal for walking directly into Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Momofjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

If you want to be pampered and stay in a beautiful room with cozy fireplaces and comfy beds then The Captain Fairfield is the place to go. Every morning when you wake up there is a homemade 3 course breakfast prepared for you by either Rob or Leigh and they are truly delicious. Beautiful sitting room with magazines etc.., hammocks on the grounds and they even gave us beach chairs and a beach pass when we went to the beach!!! I have stayed there 2 years in a row and would not hesitate to go back. Walking distance to the small town on Kennebunkport where shops and lots of great food awaits. Enjoy it we did.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank dsambuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I've been to Maine before and stayed in a few B&Bs there, as well as many across the country. Captain Fairfield Inn was by far the best experience I've had in a B&B. The room was charming and clean, the innkeepers were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was magnificent. They also recommended a place for dinner, which turned out to be one of the best meals I'd had in a while. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Winter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
311 reviews
0 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $171 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn
Captain Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing