We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Captain Fairfield Inn for 3 nights in June 2013. We were welcomed with a broad smile and a very comfortable room. Breakfasts were a particular highlight, everything freshly made and delicious. Jed is a great cook. Location is great for the town, beaches, restaurants etc. We got some great recommendations from Alana on what to see and where to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed Jed's cooking and Alana's highly-honed concierge skills! Please do visit us again the next top you "hop the pond!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 750 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Captain Fairfield is the best hotel experience I can remember having. The innkeepers are warm and welcoming, the property is eclectic and immaculate and the location is perfect. The welcome glass of wine and freshly baked cookies are some of the small touches that make the Captain Fairfield stand out. The outdoor seating area is a great addition, the beds really are incredibly comfortable and the three course breakfast will spoil you. If you're in the area or even looking for a great stay in a fun town, this is the place you're looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Wow! What a nice recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Captain Fairfield Inn and we are are honored to be your "best hotel experience I can remember having." Jed and Alana do a wonderful job making our guests feel at home and pleasing them with special amenities and services. We look forward to your return stay with us at our boutique Kennebunkport inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Captain Fairfield and could not have been happier with our stay. The accommodations were beautiful, the location was right near town, and the service was top-notch! Alana and Jed were amazing… we felt so welcomed and they provided fantastic recommendations on where to go, see, eat. etc. Also, cannot say enough about the breakfast… delicious! We will definitely be back and would not even consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Jed and Alana work so hard and do such a great job taking care of our guests at Captain Fairfield Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed (seemingly!) everything about your stay and that we will be the place you choose in Kennebunkport in the future. Please do stay with Lark Hotels the next time your travels bring you east to New England!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only have good things to say about Captain Fairfield Inn. Great location near town. A gracious restored home with touches of contemporary and modern juxtaposed with history. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Fantastic three course breakfast. We hung out for a few hours in the morning in the garden reading and relaxing. We definitely would like to return here to stay longer and explore more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Alka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It is kind of you to call Captain Fairfield a "gem." We often think of our boutique Kennebunkport inn that way! We appreciate your lovely review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Captain Fairfield Inn. It was a lovely inn. Great hosts, great breakfast. The rooms were very quiet. They had a great mix of traditional and modern eclectic in all but one room which was very traditional. The beds were extremely comfortable too. I went with family and we reserved the traditional room for Dad and he loved it. Very convenient to town and an overall great recommendation.

Room Tip: The Vinyard vines room had a nice sitting area when entering the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and for providing a guest perspective on the variety of rooms we offer. We are so glad you and your father enjoyed your stay. We value your recommendation and hope to see you again if future travels bring you to Kennebunkport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent Inn, so clean and beautiful. As we registered we received an iPad for the remainder of our stay. Breakfast was delicious and snack pantry outstanding. Wether you're in the mood for a cold beverage, coffee, tea or wine, it's all available. Also, great location to center of town. We have stayed there twice and will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you back again to Captain Fairfield Inn! Thank you for the kudos on our snack pantry, breakfasts and tech amenities. We are so glad you enjoyed your repeat visit and look forward to continuing to delight you upon future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a one night stay, but wish it could have been longer. The Inn Keeper was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was VERY quite and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious.

Located in a quite neighborhood conveniently located to restaurants and shops.

Would stay here again if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Captain Fairfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We wish you could have stayed longer, too! We look forward to welcoming you again when your schedule allows a longer getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
311 reviews
0 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $171 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn
Captain Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing