We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Fairfield Inn
Nearby Hotels
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$169
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
655
75
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
75
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btapas stylemy husband and icookiessea saltapple tvgas fireplacesmall platesnew englandbed and breakfastperfect hostscoffee cakeevery morningbreakfast was deliciousrestaurant recommendationsget awayshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 755 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here over New Year and had a wonderful time. Nate and Hillary are excellent hosts who clearly know their stuff!

We were offered the chance to meet the other guests over wine and cheese in the rather lovely living room of this great house, which is intimate but spacious. The decor is modern, but in keeping with the style of the property with plenty of original features.

The breakfasts are to die for. Both my girlfriend and I considered it to be the best during our entire trip (beating New York and Boston!)

We plan to return here on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milestinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Captain Fairfield over new year's week. The inn keepers were extremely helpful and gracious hosts. The rooms were beautiful, the fireplace in our was warm and inviting. The 3 course breakfast was as good as it looks in the pictures on their website. Fresh, filling, savory. The beds are extremely soft and comfortable, we love the frette linens :). We can't wait to return this summer!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMM720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The rooms are beautiful and the inn is delightful. More updated than others we've seen. But the best part by far is the breakfast. Delicious!! The food was fantastic! Much more thought and attention put into the food than most B&B's. And, the innkeepers, Hilary and Nate are very sweet and attentive. We received lots of good recommendations from Hilary and she never steered us wrong. We'll be going back for sure.

Room Tip: We loved Room 6 and Room 9 - both are updated and have a fireplace
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNeedham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

my family stayed at captain fairfield inn between christmas and new years. nate and hillary were fantastic hosts. they couldnt have been any nicer and more helpful--but they didnt hover over either. their recommendations were spot on and the accommodations and breakfasts were every bit as nice as we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbkprn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Captain Fairfield Inn for a night away before the crazy Christmas weekend. This was our second stay at the Inn and it was absolutely wonderful.

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, The Rachel. The king bed was one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in and the fireplace was lovely!

Breakfast was an amazingly, delicious three courses! Nate was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and helped make us dinner reservations at the nearby (and very delish) Bandaloop.

The Inn is ideally located and is only a short walk to the beach and to shops, restaurants in Kennebunkport center.

I can't wait for our next stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdeveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews