We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third times a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2007

We have stayed three times in the past year and it keeps on getting better. We stayed in different rooms each time several room and by far the Sebago Suite is my favorite. My wife loves the coziness of the York room and I do to but the spaciousness of the Sebago just added another dimension to our stay especially since it was for an anniversary.
Breakfast was served hot and in a friendly atmosphere with wonderful conversation. Thank you Sue and Marc

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hnimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2006

Couldn't ask for a more romantic, relaxing and hospitable stay.
The place is beautiful and the owners wonderful. The breakfast was amazing. We will go back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CDC&RFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

My husband I traveled to Maine for the first time a couple of weeks ago. We stayed in Kennebunkport, Camden and Bar Harbor. What a beautiful state!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 1802 House. The innkeepers upgraded us to a larger room, free of charge, and it was wonderful. The breakfast served was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the group atmosphere and visiting with other travelers. The innkeepers were very helpful about places to visit and dine. If I ever go back to Kennebunkport, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank McDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Our weekend was wonderful! Susan and Marc are gracious hosts and offer everything a conceierge would at a 5 star hotel! Anything from scheduling tee-times, trips to the day spa or dinner reservations! They are amazing and make the 1802 house a home away from home.

We stayed in the Arundel Room and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! There was the option to do everything or nothing. The garden area outside overlooks a golf course and is very relaxing.

The 1802 is located in a residential setting, yet is close enough to walk (or ride) to anything in town. Perfect! Oh, and the breakfasts are delicious!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NHdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

Spent three nights here while attending a wedding in Kennebunkport. Our weather was awful, rain everyday. Thank goodness we were staying at the 1802 House. Their food is out of this world, just an adventure each morning. Susan and Marc are such great hosts. They offered suggestions about things we could do and see, where to eat. We were traveling with family who chose to stay at different places in Kennebunkport. We ended up entertaining them at "our" place, the 1802 House. We played games in the beautiful dining room, so lovely but yet very comfortable. On the cool evenings we came back and turned on the the gas stove in the living room and enjoyed each others company. It is close to the main village area, we had to drive because of the weather but it would be a short walk when it's nice out. The golf course is in the backyard, which was torture for me because I had planned to play a few times, but the cousre was closed. We will visit again. If you are planning a trip to Kennebunkport don't stay anywhere else...

3  Thank gwerbrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Andover, MA
11
Reviewed March 28, 2006

My husband and I recently traveled to Kennebunkport for a well deserved get away from the kids! Marc and Sue were great hosts and the service at the inn was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. What a quiet and restful spot, close enough to shopping and gourmet restaurants. We are definitely coming back to this romantic retreat next year.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Boston, NH
11
Reviewed March 19, 2006

Everything was fantastic. I would suggest notifying guests that your water is filtered and tastes very good.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
0.6 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1802 House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Locke St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $183 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1802 House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal Maine Bed and Breakfast is one of Kennebunkport's finest historic Inns. We offer understated, casual luxury and modern comforts coupled with traditional New England charm. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, we are only a short stroll from bustling Dock Square's shops, restaurants and art galleries. Our five guest rooms are well appointed with queen size beds and private bathrooms. Many have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. For that extra special accommodation, our one bedroom suite is equipped with a two person walk in shower, oversize spa tub, fireplace, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. A three course gourmet breakfast is prepared fresh from scratch each morning using local and organic ingredients. Coffee and hot drinks are available 24 hours a day in our dining room and fresh baked cakes and cookies are on offer in the afternoons. 1802 House is an ideal destination for relaxation and as a base to explore everything the south coast of Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 1802 House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1802 House Bed And Breakfast Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing