We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made for a relaxing, wonderful anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, NH
1 review
“Made for a relaxing, wonderful anniversary weekend”
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Our weekend was wonderful! Susan and Marc are gracious hosts and offer everything a conceierge would at a 5 star hotel! Anything from scheduling tee-times, trips to the day spa or dinner reservations! They are amazing and make the 1802 house a home away from home.

We stayed in the Arundel Room and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! There was the option to do everything or nothing. The garden area outside overlooks a golf course and is very relaxing.

The 1802 is located in a residential setting, yet is close enough to walk (or ride) to anything in town. Perfect! Oh, and the breakfasts are delicious!!!

  • Liked — Location, location, location! Close to everything, but feels like you're far away.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NHdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
287
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ky
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2006

Spent three nights here while attending a wedding in Kennebunkport. Our weather was awful, rain everyday. Thank goodness we were staying at the 1802 House. Their food is out of this world, just an adventure each morning. Susan and Marc are such great hosts. They offered suggestions about things we could do and see, where to eat. We were traveling with family who chose to stay at different places in Kennebunkport. We ended up entertaining them at "our" place, the 1802 House. We played games in the beautiful dining room, so lovely but yet very comfortable. On the cool evenings we came back and turned on the the gas stove in the living room and enjoyed each others company. It is close to the main village area, we had to drive because of the weather but it would be a short walk when it's nice out. The golf course is in the backyard, which was torture for me because I had planned to play a few times, but the cousre was closed. We will visit again. If you are planning a trip to Kennebunkport don't stay anywhere else...

Helpful?
3 Thank gwerbrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 28, 2006

My husband and I recently traveled to Kennebunkport for a well deserved get away from the kids! Marc and Sue were great hosts and the service at the inn was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. What a quiet and restful spot, close enough to shopping and gourmet restaurants. We are definitely coming back to this romantic retreat next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 19, 2006

Everything was fantastic. I would suggest notifying guests that your water is filtered and tastes very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2005

This is a very nice B and B right outside of Kennebunkport. The home appears to have been recently remodeled and was in very good condition when we visited. The owners were cordial and had warm cookies waiting when we arrived. We stayed in the Suite that can have 1 to 3 rooms, depending on the price. The room was well kept and very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was very good but is only served for a short period of time, putting constraints on travel. Even though it provided a more "group" environment, it would be hard to have a nice quiet breakfast alone. We had a young child with us and were required to stay in the suite. The owners were not negative about the child but appeared to only allow them because they were required to by law so it wasn't very welcoming in that regard. The owners were very helpful about local restaurants and pointed us to two nice places. Overall the stay was nice but I think that this inn is better to go to without children as they don't appear to be very welcome there, which may be good for couple vacations.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wareagle110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2001

Our trip to the lovely city of Kennebunkport, ME was the best vacation we have had in years. Choosing The 1802 House to accommodate us proved to be the main reason why we enjoyed ourselves so much and felt so comfortable. Our hosts were just as nice as they could be. They not only provided us with an excellent room and an excellent meal, but took the time to help us decide what to do each day. I highly recommend visiting Kennebunkport, and the 1802 House is the perfect place to stay!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 26 in Kennebunkport
822 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1802 House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Locke St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1802 House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our AAA 3 Diamond Southern Maine bed and breakfast is one of Kennebunkport's finest historic Inns. We offer understated, casual luxury in our 19th century restored colonial. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, we are only a short stroll from Dock Square. Our rooms are well appointed with queen size beds, many have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. A three course gourmet breakfast is served each morning. 1802 House is an ideal destination for relaxation and as a base to explore everything coastal Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1802 House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1802 House Bed And Breakfast Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing