We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My anniversary and my sisters engagement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“My anniversary and my sisters engagement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from our stay at the 1802 house. Everything was great! Our room was cozy and warm and the breakfasts were amazing. The owners were very personable and gave great tips on restaurants and activities. We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Lauren,

It was nice to meet you and Gene, so glad we were a part of your 6th Anniversary celebration! Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your taking the time to do for us. Dad was saying that he's thinking of making this an annual get-away so we will look forward to having the whole family back again next year! Take care.

Best wishes,
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
265
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great time my family had this week staying at the 1802 House. Teri and Roger, the innkeepers, couldn't have been nicer and more accomodating. Their hospitality was #1. Their breakfasts were to die for. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfy. Their thoughtfulness in making our daughter's engagement very special by leaving champagne glasses out for our arrival back from their special dinner was above and beyond, and then presenting them with an engagement gift as well. I can't thank them enough for being part of all of our memories for years to come. What special innkeepers you are, Teri and Roger! We are already talking about our next trip to your home. Thank you again. Diane and Larry

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane10102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Diane,

It was really lovely having your family here. We feel very honored when people choose the 1802 House for their special occasions and are thrilled when guests enjoy it so much. Fun for us too! Thank you for your very kind review - it really means a lot to us when our guests take the time to share their comments about their stay.

We will look forward to hearing all about Shannon's wedding plans when we see you next and I will have photos with THE HAT to show you too! Give our best to Larry and best wishes to you all.

Take care,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a highlight of our road trip through New England this fall. While the rates were on our high end we still were kicking ourselves for not staying another night. Our hosts were incredibly accommodating and created a beautiful, delicious breakfast. They also know how to "correctly" make a good cup of English tea! We plan to make another trip to see more of Maine and definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi Linda,

It was great to meet you and Nick on your New England trip. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we do appreciate it.

When I was living in the UK and would come to the US, the one thing that I struggled with was getting a good cup of tea. So that's the first thing I told Roger our guests would always get when we had our own B&B! Glad you enjoyed it. We'll look forward to seeing you both when you make your next trip to Maine.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I loved our time here! The breakfasts were delicious, and the room was lovely! As some of the other reviewers have noted, the Inn is located very close to town, but is in a nice quiet setting just outside of town. It's a very short walk to enjoy the restaurants and shops nearby, and a wonderful place to stay and relax. You'll love your stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi Matt,

WOW - thank you so much! We really appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback on your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed it so much. It was a pleasure to meet you and Michelle (the new Mr and Mrs!) and we will look forward to seeing you both again.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Terri and Roger who run the inn made our stay very special by doing some small things to make our anniversary special. Terri was great at recommending places to visit and places specially to eat that fit the occasion and our tastes. The walk from the inn to downtown was easy and enjoyable both before and after our dinner in town. Our included breakfast was also something to remember. Highly recommend 1802 House as place to relax and enjoy your stay in Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoadAgainMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you choosing the 1802 House to celebrate your Anniversary. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We've had so much fun the last month or so with Anniversaries and Honeymoons. It's a real pleasure for us when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their special occasions while here. That's the best part of our job! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback as well.

We will look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great place to stay in Kennebunkport. It was well situated - close to town but with an out-of-town feel. It's a beautiful Inn and Terri is the perfect hostess. She was helpful and knowledgable, and the breakfasts she gave us were amazing. We would definitively stay here again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeakysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us how much you enjoyed your time here. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated. It was such a pleasure to meet you both - you know we love getting guests from home! We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to New England.

With best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A lovely couple run this B&B and it certainly comes across that you are guests in their home. The whole place was clean and very well equipped. We did suffer slightly with the bed having roll-together and being far too high. The breakfasts were delicious and homemade. Teri her husband and team could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable about the area they live in and their booking of restaurants made the evenings a pleasure too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We were so glad that you were able to join us for your first trip to the US and New England! We love Kennebunkport and are always happy to help ensure our guests enjoy their time here at the Inn and in our little piece of Maine. We haven't had any similar comments on the bed in that room. As you know, we fully remodeled that Camden room last winter and it has a new mattress set. That is our most rented room and most of our guests tell us how comfortable it is. I do refer to that bed as our 'princess and the pea' bed because of the height. We put the bed steps in there to ensure that everyone could get in and out of it without difficulty!

Congrats again on the imminent arrival of your new grand-daughter. We hope she (and her Mum) enjoy her Maine blanket.

With best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 26 in Kennebunkport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1802 House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Locke St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1802 House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our AAA 3 Diamond Southern Maine bed and breakfast is one of Kennebunkport's finest historic Inns. We offer understated, casual luxury in our 19th century restored colonial. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, we are only a short stroll from Dock Square. Our rooms are well appointed with queen size beds, many have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. A three course gourmet breakfast is served each morning. 1802 House is an ideal destination for relaxation and as a base to explore everything coastal Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1802 House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1802 House Bed And Breakfast Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing