We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination, Great Place to Stay and Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Foxboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great destination, Great Place to Stay and Great Hosts”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Terri and Roger who run the inn made our stay very special by doing some small things to make our anniversary special. Terri was great at recommending places to visit and places specially to eat that fit the occasion and our tastes. The walk from the inn to downtown was easy and enjoyable both before and after our dinner in town. Our included breakfast was also something to remember. Highly recommend 1802 House as place to relax and enjoy your stay in Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoadAgainMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you choosing the 1802 House to celebrate your Anniversary. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We've had so much fun the last month or so with Anniversaries and Honeymoons. It's a real pleasure for us when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their special occasions while here. That's the best part of our job! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback as well.

We will look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    22
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
295
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great place to stay in Kennebunkport. It was well situated - close to town but with an out-of-town feel. It's a beautiful Inn and Terri is the perfect hostess. She was helpful and knowledgable, and the breakfasts she gave us were amazing. We would definitively stay here again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeakysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us how much you enjoyed your time here. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated. It was such a pleasure to meet you both - you know we love getting guests from home! We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to New England.

With best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A lovely couple run this B&B and it certainly comes across that you are guests in their home. The whole place was clean and very well equipped. We did suffer slightly with the bed having roll-together and being far too high. The breakfasts were delicious and homemade. Teri her husband and team could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable about the area they live in and their booking of restaurants made the evenings a pleasure too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We were so glad that you were able to join us for your first trip to the US and New England! We love Kennebunkport and are always happy to help ensure our guests enjoy their time here at the Inn and in our little piece of Maine. We haven't had any similar comments on the bed in that room. As you know, we fully remodeled that Camden room last winter and it has a new mattress set. That is our most rented room and most of our guests tell us how comfortable it is. I do refer to that bed as our 'princess and the pea' bed because of the height. We put the bed steps in there to ensure that everyone could get in and out of it without difficulty!

Congrats again on the imminent arrival of your new grand-daughter. We hope she (and her Mum) enjoy her Maine blanket.

With best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a great first B&B experience. Teri was amazing and welcoming. It was so close to town, yet so quite and peaceful. We barely left our suite during our stay it was so cozy. I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. Breakfasts were super yummy! Teri was able to give us some great recommendations for shops and restaurants around town. We will be back next time I'm in New England!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Christina,

We are so glad that you and Seth enjoyed your first trip to Maine and your stay at the 1802 House. Thank you for your very kind review of the Inn. We wish you both much happiness in your future together. Please do come back and see us again soon - special occasion or not!

Best wishes,
Teri, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Terri is the perfect hostess. Her breakfasts are gourmet. Although it was more food than I needed to eat, I could not stop until I had consumed it all. The house is beautiful and a good location. Terri knows the area and particularly the restaurants, and offers very valuable advice. The only negative thing was the size of our room. It was tiny. There was no place to sit and read except in bed. I had to go down to the public area to read.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Jack,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the 1802 House. It was lovely to meet you and Marilyn. We appreciate your kind review. You stayed in our York room which is one of our smaller rooms. I don't know if I said to you, but we are getting ready to completely remodel that room and bath in November. I just picked out the tile for the new walk-in shower. We are going to be able to make better use of the space in the bedroom so that there is separate seating for two in the room as well. You'll have to come back and tell me what you think about the changes!

We do offer much larger rooms with seating areas and fireplaces, but of course the rates are higher on those so many of our guests are happy to trade off the space to get a better rate. We have the flexibility in our accommodations to provide for either which our guests tell us they like.

Thank you again. We hope that you will come back and visit soon.

Best wishes,
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We got a very warm welcome, a very comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. The Inn was an easy walk into downtown and Teri, the innkeeper, was very knowledgeable about local restaurants and helped with reservations. We could not have asked for more. Well done to the owners and staff. This was a delightful B&B/Inn experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemcc278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Annie,

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the 1802 House. We agree, our staff do a great job taking care of the Inn and our guests, and I will pass your kind comments on to them as well. It was nice to meet you and Bill and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife, Anita and I have been to Kennebunkport before and have stayed at one of the larger B&Bs. Our stay this time at the 1802 was very nice. The short walk into the shopping area of town was very enjoyable and the quiet gained from actually staying away from all of the traffic was nice as well. We were able to enjoy some wine and cheese at the table in the garden where it was nice and quiet. The room was great. The breakfasts were also. Service was also quite good. We would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Scott,

It was a pleasure to meet you and Anita. Thank you for choosing the 1802 House for your recent stay in Kennebunkport. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We are a different proposition to the larger B&B's by design. We strive to provide a high level of personalized service in a relaxed and elegant, yet understated, environment. The peace and quiet in particular is one of the first things guests comment on when they arrive - and often the last thing as well when they leave. And of course, the breakfasts.....!

We hope you'll come back to stay, and drink wine again in the garden, when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
293 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 26 in Kennebunkport
831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1802 House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Locke St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1802 House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our AAA 3 Diamond Southern Maine bed and breakfast is one of Kennebunkport's finest historic Inns. We offer understated, casual luxury in our 19th century restored colonial. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, we are only a short stroll from Dock Square. Our rooms are well appointed with queen size beds, many have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. A three course gourmet breakfast is served each morning. 1802 House is an ideal destination for relaxation and as a base to explore everything coastal Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1802 House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1802 House Bed And Breakfast Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing