We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Kennebunkport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1802 House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

You will certainly notice all the special touches Teri offers her guests, even before you arrive at the 1802 House B&B. Before we arrived, she suggested we have dinner reservations and handled those for us. She is a marvelous hostess with a true heart for hospitality. She ensures your stay is quiet, relaxing, and filled with scrumptious breakfasts and homemade sweet treats for your afternoon snack. Teri is a savvy business woman who personally welcomes you to her 'home' where the significant upgrades are evident in the comfort her guests experience. She has the gift of managing a B&B with such ease because she fulfills each aspect of the job with joy....all for YOUR benefit. Easy 5-min. walk to town from the B&B's quiet residential neighborhood. She became a friend by the time we departed and we'll definitely return. You'll love it. Make this a travel stop on your Maine itinerary.

Room Tip: The Camden is a lovely corner room. Recently remodeled with delightful bedding, new bathroom. A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Cindy,
I cannot begin to tell you how touched I am by your review and how nice it was to meet you both. Being an innkeeper is a lot of work and we couldn't be happier to be here ourselves. It means a lot to us to hear how much our guests appreciate their stays with us - especially when they have come to Maine to celebrate their special occasions as you did. We are thrilled to have been a part of making your trip a happy and memorable one. Best wishes to you both and we hope you do get back to visit when you need a little 'Maine' time!

See you soon,
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our choice of the 1802 House Bed and Breakfast for a weekend visit to Kennebunkport. It's a lovely, immaculate inn that's within walking distance of town in a quiet residential area. Teri, our hostess, prepared delicious breakfasts every morning, and was eager to accommodate any of her guests' special dietary needs. She and her husband, Roger, were especially congenial and ready to offer directions, as well as shopping and dining suggestions -- all winners! We'd certainly enjoy an opportunity to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Hi Judy,

It was such a pleasure to have you and Bill stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Inn, the breakfasts and Kennebunkport! Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. Enjoy the rest of your summer. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Teri, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A wonderful experience, for sure. Terry provided a perfect balance of hospitality, interaction, helpful advice, wonderful meals, and serene privacy. Although this B&B is within walking distance to many of the restaurants and attractions in town, it maintains a secluded feel as well, making it an ideal spot for relaxing. We took a short drive to the beach before breakfast both mornings and had plenty of time for a leisurely stroll before enjoying Terry's delicious creations. We definitely plan to be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great. Pick based upon size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Tracy,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Kennebunkport and at the 1802 House. The location of the Inn in this beautiful peaceful location is one of the things that most attracted us to the property as well when we purchased. We hope that you and Aaron will be able to come back and visit again soon.

Thank you for taking time to give us your kind feedback. Have a good summer!

Best wishes,
Teri
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we picked a "winner". Teri is a wonderful host; very cheery, helpful and accommodating. She made dinner reservations for us our first night, made recommendations for local trips, and provided tasty and healthy breakfasts. The rooms are beautifully decorated and our room was very comfortable and immaculate. The fireplace and the bed warmers made our room nice and toasty even though it was cold and rainy outside Many personal touches throughout the B&B made our stay very special. Thank you, Teri and Roger for a memorable weekend. Carol and Dan

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully decorated and feels very homey. The suite is spectacular !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Carol and Dan,

It was such a pleasure to meet you both, and we're so glad you chose the 1802 House to celebrate your special weekend. Thank you for your very kind feedback on your stay. We have worked hard over the winter season to remodel much of the Inn and we are pleased that our guests are happy with the results! Please do come back and visit soon - we'll hope to have some sun for you the next time you are here.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a very nice Bed and breakfast where you really have a fell of the "New England" experience. Teri is a wonderful host, she took good care of us, she helped with all the details, and even made our restaurant reservations. The room was spotless, and we recommend the property to any.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conceptob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the 1802 House and Kennebunkport and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

With best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thanks Teri, for your hospitality. We had a wonderful weekend. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and the dinner recommendations perfect. It was nice to be within walking distance of everything.

Sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine, watching the sun go down, was one of the highlights for me. I would certainly recommend the 1802 as an escape from reality. I wish you and Roger the best and I'm sure we'll see you again soon.

Bill & Christina

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hi Bill and Christina! Thank you for your kind review. It was great to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! We hope you'll come back soon - there's more on Bandaloop's menu left to try and we would love to get your feedback on the Sebago Suite remodel when it's finished later in the year.

Hope you have a good summer.

Best wishes,
Teri & Roger, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Teri is a wonderful hostess! The 1802 Inn is a quiet and relaxing getaway close to all the Kennebunkport area has to offer. We stayed in the Sebago Suite and enjoyed the private balcony along with the spacious rooms with whirlpool tub, comfortable bed and sizable bathroom with double shower. Everything was wonderful and I highly recommend the 1802 Inn. We look forward to returning to the Inn the next time we can get away.

Rachel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1802House, Owner at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hi Rachel, thank you for your kind review and for selecting the 1802 House to celebrate your anniversary. We greatly appreciate all of our repeat guests and enjoy showing you the improvements we have made to the Inn over the winter season. Best wishes to you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Teri & Roger
1802 House Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
0.6 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
877 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1802 House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1802 House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Locke St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $183 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1802 House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal Maine Bed and Breakfast is one of Kennebunkport's finest historic Inns. We offer understated, casual luxury and modern comforts coupled with traditional New England charm. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, we are only a short stroll from bustling Dock Square's shops, restaurants and art galleries. Our five guest rooms are well appointed with queen size beds and private bathrooms. Many have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. For that extra special accommodation, our one bedroom suite is equipped with a two person walk in shower, oversize spa tub, fireplace, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. A three course gourmet breakfast is prepared fresh from scratch each morning using local and organic ingredients. Coffee and hot drinks are available 24 hours a day in our dining room and fresh baked cakes and cookies are on offer in the afternoons. 1802 House is an ideal destination for relaxation and as a base to explore everything the south coast of Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your 1802 House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1802 House Bed And Breakfast Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing