We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cottages on the lakes edge...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Ranked #9 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottages on the lakes edge...”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family and I stayed recently for two nights in Sweet Dreams and the Float In. Beautifully and artfully decorated. Lovely little touches and decor perfect. The size of the rooms are fairly roomy considering they are cottages. (The bedroom too small to put luggage in however so a corner of the living room was used for this purpose)
The setting was simply divine, especially as we had the autumn colors in evidence and the lake was quiet and serene. The breakfast delivery at the door each morning was a nice touch. Light simple fair. The kitchens in both cottages allowing for ample opportunity to cook if you so desired. Large fridges for ample storage. The nautical touches in the Float In we're beautiful with a real ships porthole attached to the bedroom door and lantern light fixture from the ceiling above the dining dining. And the Retro kitchen and hooked rugs in Sweet Dreams, just charming. Overall..a wonderful place to return to each day after sightseeing and didn't feel like leaving in the end!

Room Tip: The "float in" is close to the lake and seemed more secluded than others. Has only another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikpumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Beautiful cottages...",
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Cottages at Cabot Cove and that you found us 'just charming'. Thank you for such a great review and finding the Cottages 'a wonderful place to return each day after sightseeing.... We know this will be a wonderful place to return each year. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then have a wonderful winter and see you next year!
Warmest regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    35
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
213
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 1 night at Cabot Cove on our recent Maine trip, and it was easily the best place we stayed. The cabin we stayed in (Trellis) was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was very good; the Whoopie pie upon check-in was wonderful and an added bonus! We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the many things the Cove had to offer (there were bikes, kayaks, etc for guests to use). We were traveling with my parents who stayed in the Harbor Cottage which was also beautifully decorated and a bit roomier than the Trellis. The woman who checked us in/ out was very friendly and made many suggestions for dining and things to do in the area.

Room Tip: "Trellis" was relatively small with regards to the bed and bathroom; we are not big people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Beautiful Place",
It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and in doing so have wonderful guests such as yourselves stay with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thank you for such a wonderful review.
Until we see you again, have a great rest of the year!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
349 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

How charming the cottages are set in a circle around Cabot Cove...each with a private sitting area. Individually decorated, you can view interiors online. AND they are look just like the picture. We chose Infatuation and loved our cottage.
Cozy & so cutely decorated with all the comforts of home. A welcome Whoppie Pie welcomes you on table.
Breakfast delivered to your door in little bag between 8 and 830 was perfect- A container of OJ, fruit, muffin or bagle & protein like cheese or hard boiled egg. A perfect get me up& ready to explore breakfast.
we so wanted to use the bikes, but didn't have time.
Weather was just turning cold, but we still had a glass of wine in our garden with blankets!
Plan to return and stay longer & a bit earlier in season- though nice as not too crowded in town.
Would be perfect place to return with other couples & do kayaking & bike riding!

Room Tip: Alll the cottage were cute. Go online and look at interiors to see what colors/decoration you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "LOVED this place!...."
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property here at the Cabot Cove Cottages. It is fabulous to know that you found the cottages to be charming and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again and quite possibly meeting some of your some friends. Until then have a great winter!
Kindest regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from a 4 day stay at the Cottages at Cabot Cove in Kennebunkport. What a wonderful place! Great staff, yummy little breakfast treats deliverd to your door and a private little cottage that was just perfect for our stay. The cottages are tastefully decorated. Ours was decorated in a French Provence feel - blue and white and yellow and very comfortable. It's tiny but it had everything we could need. They close this weekend, October 28th, but make sure you consider this place for a get away on or off season. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Seaworthy-....",
What lovely things you say about the Cottages at Cabot Cove. Thank you! We are happy that you found Seaworthy to be so wonderful and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again next season. Have a fun winter!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouth Port, MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great experience staying in these cute cottages. From the excellent service we received from Linda who smoothed out an Expedia booking error before we came, and then greeted us warmly making us feel right at home when we arrived. The cottages are decorated so adorably with everything you need inside and out. We loved the lovely gardens and watching the herons strolling the cove. We could walk to town, but the Cottages had van service at night to take you downtown for dinner. So nice not worrying about who would drive. Nice touches abound like the little information sheets that came with breakfast suggesting fun thing to see or do in the area, free bike rentals, or boats to paddle around the cove. This was a perfect base for our exploration up and down of the Maine Coast. We really loved this place!

Room Tip: Some rooms have just showers, some have full baths, some have fireplaces, some do not, little boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_mermaids_tale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Contentment in the Cottage...",
It was so wonderful to meet the two of you. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so happy that everything worked out for you and that you were able to stay with us and enjoy the wonderful place that is Cabot Cove Cottages. I am so glad that this was the 'perfect base for your exploration.....of the Maine Coast' and that you loved it here. We look forward to seeing you again and again! Have a warm and wonderful winter.
Best regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights here in early October. These cottages are truly little gems, a wonderfully quiet, private place to base one's travels along the Maine coast. The cottage has all the necessities for cooking on your own, if you grow tired of the plentiful lobster (little chance of that), a comfortable living room and very pleasantly fitted bedroom. The staff leaves a bag of breakfast goodies each morning (juice, cheese or eggs, a muffin, fruit), so you can be very leisurely in getting ready for your day. The flowers and bushes around the cottages are fabulous, and the grounds really gorgeous. I'd readily return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "What a gem!",
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your wife for your three -night stay with us at Cabot Cove Cottages. Thank you so much for the kind words in your fantastic review of us. We look forward to seeing your smiling faces return to stay with us again next year! Until then have a wonderful winter!
Warm regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Oh my goodness these cottages are fabulous. We stated here after a series of very good b and b's and this was awesome. Private, cozy, intimate and well stocked. All cottages are unique and designed differently but pick any, you won't be disappointed. Twee, different and totally idyllic. We were met by an accommodating Linda and she gave us the opportunity to peek into other cottages. All fabulous. Didn't really want to give it such a great write up as I'm planning to come back next year and font want it to be a, more expensive or b, full up ! We stayed at Trellis.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear "Heaven on earth",
First of all it was such a pleasure to meet the two of you! And thank you for the fabulous review and the shout out. Our team works well together to create all this cozy, intimate, well-stock awesome property. Shout out to the team too! We can't wait to see your smiling faces return for your next stay with us. Until then have a wonderful rest of the year!
Warmest regards,
Team Cabot Cove Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Property: The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Address: 7 S Maine St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottages at Cabot Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Sixteen pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast bag delivered to your cottage each morning. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing