We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely anniversary weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Ranked #8 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a wonderful tucked away place in Kennebunkport ! Located just a few minutes drive for the center to town in a quiet residential neighborhood. Lovely well kept grounds - the flowers everywhere were beautiful. We stayed at Cottage 13 called Smooth Sailing. You walk down a few steps to a tranquil manicured garden which leads to the cottage. The cottage is quaint and cozy !! Queen size bed was so comfortable ! All the cottage amenities were just right. We really enjoyed the breakfast delivered in the morning - just enough to start the day off right. And, the little goodie bag for our road trip home was a nice touch. We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfletcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear 'A lovely anniversary...',
Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review of our property. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely be back to stay with us again. We wish you a great rest of the year and look forward to seeing you soon!
Until then Happy Fall!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

we stayed at the cabot cove cottages for four nights during our trip up the coast and loved the place. as we arrived late, we were told to just go to our cottage, the light would be on and everything would be waiting for us - sure was.
the cottage itself is very small but absolutely lovely. we first wondered where to put all of our suitcases and belongings but managed to get this sorted just fine. the decor is done individually cottage by cottage and ours "sleepy hollow" was very nicely decorated.
the breakfast service is ideal and everything seems to be done with great care and attention to detail. the kitchen, and i am very picky on this, is very well equipped which makes it easy to prepare a quick meal if you do not feel like going out.
the reception arranged for tee times for us immediately and was extremely helpful. the grounds are wonderful and seem a bit like a hobbit village with all the little cottages around the main circle.
you can get bikes and kayaks and downtown is easily within walking distance.
we had a wonderful and enchanting time at cabot cove cottages and cannot recommend it highly enough. thank you!!

Room Tip: we did not stay at cottage no. 10 but it is directly by the sea and seems to have the most pristine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumbelbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear "as cozy as it gets",
It was such a pleasure to meet you during your stay with us. We truly appreciate the wonderful review you took the time to write for us here at Cabot Cove Cottages. Thank you for noticing the grounds and how well kept and beautiful they are. We are pleased that you found the staff very accommodating and the amenities to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again!
Until then have a wonderful rest of the year!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from a weekend at The Cove. Our stay could not have been more perfect... We stayed in a quaint, cozy cottage called Infatuation. It was clean, comfortable, and simply perfect for us. We ventured out on the 4.1 mile walk along the water, enjoyed gorgeous views of the ocean, ate at some great restaurants downtown, spent the day at the beach (thanks to the parking pass provided by the management at the Cove), and just enjoyed being able to relax. I wish we could have stayed longer, but reality called and we had to get back to the kids at home. We will recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a wonderful getaway and we will certainly be back! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobeandsophiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'Perfect Weekend Getaway',
Thank you for taking the time give us this terrific review. We are so happy this was such a wonderful and memorable vacation for you. It is our wish for you that you will make many future happy memories at the Cottages at Cabot Cove. Until the next time we see your smiling faces, have a great rest of the year!
Warmest regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean cottages near a salt water cove close to the port area. We liked it so much we extended our stay. Linda was super nice, we can't wait to go back. Our new favorite kennebunkport spot!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'Very nice...",
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased that you liked it so much you will be back. Until then have a wonderful Fall!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Sweet Dreams, one of the few 2 bedroom cottages. It was just as pictured on the website, like a little storybook cottage. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. The daily breakfast delivery was delightful, with good variety and always right on time. They even tuck in suggestions for things to do in the area each day. The cove is pretty at high tide (at low tide it is a mud flat.) It is close enough to walk over to the coast on Ocean Ave, or to take a longer hike into town. (there is a section near the cottages without sidewalks though.) You do feel surrounded by nature. It is quiet and green, with really lovely gardens. They take great care to maintain the grounds. We did have a smelly visit from a critter one night, maybe a muskrat or a skunk? wafting in through our open windows, but that passed. And one night after a rain we had a little field mouse that got inside. (Poor thing was terrified, only about 2 inches long. Actually he was "Snow White critter cute" in keeping with the feel of the cottage.)
Others have said this and I have to agree with the word of warning: cozy does mean tiny. Our family consisted of 3 adults, which made for very tight quarters. The rooms are extremely tiny, and for people over 6 feet tall, it was a challenge to move around without bumping into things. I would recommend it for no more than two people. Was a bit surprised that there were no closets. The smaller bedroom has a small armoire, so if that room wasn't occupied you could use it as a closet. The larger bedroom has a four drawer dresser, and one drawer is used to store extra blanket/pillow, so effectively my husband and I had 3 drawers. No place to stow suitcases, so we kept them in the car and made trips to take out dirty clothes, get a change of shoes, etc. One side of the larger bed is flush to the wall, so whoever sleeps on the wall side has to climb over the other person to get out of bed in the night. I think this is fine for a younger couple, but if you have mobility problems and/or need to get up frequently in the night it could be a problem.
All in all we enjoyed the place and appreciated all the staff do to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. It is a unique experience and as long as you know what to expect, this is a place to make lovely vacation memories!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank KnitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear 'charming and unique',
Thank you and your family for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review. We are so happy to know that your experiences here will make lovely vacation memories for you! It's funny how each review differs in perspective of their experience during their stay with us. You mentioned the cove at low vs high tide and how extreme it is. It is so fascinating to watch the tide here. But it's rarely mentioned in some of our reviews. Thank you for mentioning it.
Our petite designer cottages are just that. They are as you said so cute and cozy. The storage is minimal. The cottages are filled with just about everything guests may need for their stay with us. Thank you, too, for mentioning our grounds and staff in how much you appreciated both equally as well as the amenities. As much as we try to prevent mother nature from encroaching on our guests sometimes we find we do not have complete control over these things.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found it to be a unique and charming experience for you and your family. It was a pleasure to meet all of you and we hope to see you again! Until then have a fabulous Fall!
Best regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful cottage with all the amenities you could ask for. Staff were very accommodating. Great little decks and patios to enjoy the morning breakfast and coffee that they serve. Nicely appointed cottages. About a mile from town. They do provide bikes, but not a bad walk into town.

Room Tip: The cottages are well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear 'Wonderful place...",
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that the cute cottages provided everything you needed for you stay with us. Have a great Fall. We will see you again!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I spent our first anniversary in an adorable little cabin at The Cottages at Cabot Cove. Highly recommend it. We had access to kayaks (only good at high tide) and bikes. When the breakfast wasn't exactly what wanted, they ran out to the store and made us another one. Where else do you get that kind of service? If you're thinking about staying here, I would say go for it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear 'Great spot....',
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you make us your anniversary destination every year, a tradition. Have a wonderful year! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Warm regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
0.3 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kennebunkport
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Address: 7 S Maine St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $249 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottages at Cabot Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Sixteen pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast bag delivered to your cottage each morning. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing