We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Merrick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. Sophie, the hotel manager, was friendly and helpful as was all the staff. We enjoyed the "free" continental breakfast (offering much more than just sweet rolls and coffee) each morning, and cooled off in the pool on a hot afternoon. The hotel is in a residential area, a short distance from town, but still close to everything. The room itself was nothing special, a little dated, but very clean and spacious. It would have been nice if they offered beach chairs with the beach parking pass (for a nominal fee), but this is not a deal-breaker. The Lodge is reasonably priced with a wonderful staff and friendly guests... and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    97
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
70
88
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, it is close to the beach and the center of town but set back to where it isn't overpopulated. My boyfriend and I stayed for seven days in July, and it was the best vacation we've had. It was easy to find, and after a long drive from New York we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. It is a quiet hotel, not too large, and it has a beautiful lawn with chairs and tables. It also has a heated pool which was wonderful. It was never noisy and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We were allowed to use a small grill and make burgers etc. out on the lawn and enjoy the day without having to deal with the large crowds at restaurants. It is wonderfully priced for the service and quality you are given. It is a wonderful location if you bring bikes, my boyfriend and I rode into town or to the beach to avoid traffic and parking; Absolutely perfect location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a older strip motel in a very quiet neighborhood. Was great to be out of the touristy areas. The manager could not have been nicer or more helpful. She gave us a perfect dinner reco, beaches and lighthouses to see. The free continental breakfast exceeds expectations as well. The room was a bit tired and beds were not my favorite. But it was clean and a decent value....I knew this was our "not splurge" night and was scared by the very mixed reviews of the colony hotel. Don't regret staying there.....it was a reasonable option away from tourist madness!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awk206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend, and while the weather was unfortunately awful, I couldn't have been happier with the hotel itself. We stayed in one of the room's with a king-sized bed; it was well-furnished, and the carpeting was surprisingly cushy under foot. Both the room and the bathroom were quite large - I was in particular surprised at how big the bathroom was. What I liked best, though, was that the hotel was fairly quiet and secluded. The hotel is about a mile and a half or so from downtown Kennebunkport, which may not be ideal to all, but I was very happy since it ensured a peaceful atmosphere. The hotel was also quite clean.

I did not have any of the breakfast myself, but my boyfriend was satisfied with it. I will note that there wasn't really any area to eat breakfast, so he brought it back to the room each time. I cannot really comment on the pool at all, though, as it rained every day I was there. It was set well back from the road, though, which is always a positive.

The price was extremely reasonable, particularly considering that I stayed during high season.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damariscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's a real pleasure to stay at a place which does what you need & does it very well. The reception team were super friendly & efficient both evening & morning. The rooms were clean & had what we wanted including fast wi-fi. The breakfast was simple but perfectly good enough to start the day, especially with fresh coffee & great outdoor seating. We even had boiling water for my wife's english tea (most US hotels please note).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our family vacation. Very clean and spacious rooms. Wonderful quiet setting. Nice warm pool surrounded by trees. Sophie at the front desk was friendly and extremely nice. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemerson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green sea, sc
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very clean, pleasant, not over-priced motel in hugely expensive Kennebunkport. You really have to be looking for this place to find it, but once you have, the look was worth it. Big back yard grassy area for our two Goldens, they could run to their hearts content. The room was much nicer than one we stayed in at Cape porpoise the previous night. More modern, more pleasant to be in, and Cheaper. We've been looking for "our " place in this area for years- I think we have found it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#5 of 8 in Kennebunk
271 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rhumb Line Resort
Rhumb Line Resort
#5 of 5 in Kennebunkport
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Turbat's Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Property: Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Address: 7 Turbats Creek Rd, PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at Turbat's Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Turbat's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel Kennebunkport
Lodge At Turbat's Creek Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing