We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pros and Cons!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
bethesda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We travelled as 2 couples and stayed at the Lodge for 2 nights. The lodge is in a beautiful setting and nicely furnished and appointed. Sophie at the desk is helpful, friendly, just terrific! Now for the cons -- you cannot really walk anyplace from the lodge nor is there a shuttle to town. The breakfast while adequate is served in the lobby and there is noplace to sit there. You must take you tray with continental breakfast outside to one of the few tables or to your room. There should be a better breakfast room and a toaster! The coffee was good. The rates here were lower than elsewhere and I believe the cons explain that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulasween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodgeatturbatscreek, Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
We appreciate your review! We are truly pleased that you found The Lodge At Turbat’s Creek to be beautiful and our staff to be helpful and friendly.
The Lodge is located in a quiet wooded area of Kennebunkport. We are approximately 1.40 miles (or about 5 minutes by car) away from the hustle and bustle of Dock Square. We are also centrally located (approximately 1 mile) to the beautiful ocean coastline.
We do have tables outside the office and plenty of picnic tables on the grounds for our guests taking advantage of our complimentary breakfast!
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    91
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
66
86
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Recently spent an evening in Kennebunkport, ME and were greeted by a lively and helpful inn keeper in Sophie. From getting us one of the last rollaways available to providing us with quick and easy directions to our dinner spot in town, she was great. Would recommend staying here if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamrock2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The woman working the front desk was very helpful. Very convenient to downtown Kennebunkport and the surrounding sights. The breakfast was very good also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McDonaldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The lodge is just a few minutes from Kennebunkport by car and is easy to find.
The short drive is well worth it. The location is beautiful and quiet. Rooms are well kept, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We also enjoyed the breakfast (make sure to try the blueberry muffins) and free wifi.

I'd certainly recommend the lodge if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

While staying at this very clean and comfortable moderately priced inn, I left my bag of expensive jewelry in the room when we checked out. Did not discover my loss until two days later. The bag was turned in by a very honest maid and kept safe by the manager, Sophie. Not one piece of jewelry was moved or missing from my bag. Turbat'Creek will be my home away from home every trip to Kennebunkport from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburn,mass
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here on 7/9-7/11. We brought two large dogs with us because they have pet friendly rooms. There was a large field to the side of the pool to let your dog run around. And they don't charge outragous pet fees as some places do.The rooms were very clean and looked to have been renovated. There was a nice large bathroom with a large marble vanity. The rooms were spacious, a/c worked great and like some of the other guests has said Sophie was really nice and very helpful. Everyone that worked there was very nice. It looks like a two story motel that has been renovated and updated. It was a bit away from the center as other people have commented but we knew this upon renting and this was not a problem for us. Some people might like to be closer to town but it was great for us. We would definitly stay here again and were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: If bringing a pet ask for a pet friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddycat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a great little motel in a great location within a mile of Kennebunkport. It has a lovely garden area for enjoying breakfast. Sophia on reception is a gem and really helped us with our booking and our stay. In fact we liked it so much we came back and stayed here again on our way south after visiting northern Maine. The breakfast offereings are extensive. The coffee is pretty dreadful but the orange juice is the best I've had anywhere. The rooms aren't luxurious, but they're comfortable enough and clean. I recommend the Lodge at Turbat's Creek for anyone looking for peace and quiet and good priced accomodation in Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rhumb Line Resort
Rhumb Line Resort
#5 of 5 in Kennebunkport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Turbat's Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Property: Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Address: 7 Turbats Creek Rd, PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at Turbat's Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge at Turbat's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel Kennebunkport
Lodge At Turbat's Creek Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing