We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clam chowder fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Salt's Pantry

Old Salt's Pantry
Ranked #22 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clam chowder fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on my personal clam chowder taste testing tour...this one rates very high on the list! Creamy with lots of clams and potatoes...mmmm!

Helpful?
Thank JFullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The sub roll was fresh, the meats in my Italian sandwich were good quality. The service was friendly and quick! Hit the spot. I would go back and get a sandwich there again and recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best breakfast bagel i've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

i ordered a breakfast bagel & the pepper bacon and fried egg were done to perfection! fresh bagel melted in my mouth---i'm getting hungry writing this as i remember the taste! fast service too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susieQusieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stop here if you want a quick tasty lunch. It's a deli so don't expect elaborate seating. We sat at a little bar to ear our sandwiches and they were delicious. We did some people watching through the small window in front of the bar. The staff (2) were friendly and willing to fix anything we wanted.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank minuit1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Been around for a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were thrilled to see that the Old Salt's Pantry is still around. We had gone there 20 years ago when we were in Kennebunkport. It's the perfect to pick up a sandwich for the day ahead. You can choice anything that you would like for your sandwich and they make them while you wait.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Salt's Pantry also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Old Salt's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing