We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“yummy food can take with you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Salt's Pantry

Old Salt's Pantry
Ranked #24 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy food can take with you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not only some neat kitchen stuff that can take back home with you ifa tourist travelling, but some yummy food as well

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PMH2696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st thomas, vi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Old Salt Pantry is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The young men were so nice and helpful. Had a great hot dog and they even grilled the roll! Love that!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank antilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

bought some goodies here. very old fashioned and fun. nostalgic and cozy. some great local jams, jellies, and candies. good place to visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank voovoomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
451 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“THE place for grinders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Though my sister and I debate about the best place to grab grinders (subs, heroes, hoggies) - I think Old Salt's does it right. Other local places in contention - Provisions (Meserve's Market), Bradbury's and The Landing Store. Grad a grinder, some drinks, and chips and head to a number of hidden (free) picnic grounds tucked into Kennebunkport's little nooks and coves.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
777 reviews
533 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Blueberry pie...oh my!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

While visiting Kennebunkport, we had the opportunity to stop at the Original Old Salt's pantry for an afternoon snack. My husband and another gentleman we were with enjoyed their ice cream while I and another lady we were with enjoyed their delicious blueberry pie. WOW!! All I can say is YUM! Wish I could go and have a slice right now. I did take home a jar of the blueberry jam though so I can still have a little taste of Maine. If you happen to be near Old Salt's Pantry, definitely go in and give the blueberry pie a try, DELICIOUS.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Salt's Pantry also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Old Salt's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing