We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Arundel Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've Ben travelling around New England and his was by far the best restaurant we visited, great food, friendly service and a perfect location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NigelC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    223
    105
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eat outside on a nice day & Enjoy”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Such a nice spot to sit out overlooking the harbour and have a casual lunch and drink with a very pleasant server.

For it being off-season, it was surprisingly busy. Although knowing the quality of the food and service, I'm really not that surprised.

We only ate at Arundel's during our afternoon in Kennebunkport, so I can't compare it to other restaurants but we both quite enjoyed it.

No question. We'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffreybrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Level Contributor
174 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice view, average food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a fun, casual place with a view of the harbor and boats. The food was fine, especially for lunch, but nothing special. Service was competent, though not terribly friendly.

If you want to sit on the deck with the view, avoid peak lunch or dinner hour. (We got stuck inside the plastic "tent"!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threeonrtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deck view and service!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful, casual little place to sit a watch the boats come in and grab a drink. The deck area is large, relaxed and comfortable. Our waitress was absolutely fabulous! She was so friendly, attentive and upbeat! Great place and look forward to having an afternoon drink there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdb421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT Seafood--Not Cheap, GREAT!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for--had the "potato skins"-- fresh crab, bacon, cheese. With a side of sour cream!

My friend had lobster pasta and I had Lazy Lobster(all prepped, cut up, etc... LA-ZEE!

Kennebunkport is a beautiful place to visit and explore. Enjoy the sunset in one of the special booths for two, facing water & sunset with floor to ceiling windows (only 2!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BilltheLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arundel Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Arundel Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing