We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good and nice views”

Hurricane Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hurricane Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $38
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Sitting over the Kennebunk River in the Kennebunkport neighborhood of Dock Square. Hurricane Restaurant offers the freshest local seafood,locally grown produce and the finest of prime meats available in the market daily. Our Chef and Pastry Chef write our menus each day based on what is the freshest and finest product. Our wine list offers over 130 plus selections by the bottle with almost 60 available by the glass and has won Wine Spectator awards for over 15 years in a row. Our service is casual with our priorities being complete guest satisfaction. Please join us soon to enjoy our wonderful food and beverages and well as our spectacular water views.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Always good and nice views”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have eaten here more than once while visiting Kennebunkport. Our meals have been very good. Service is always great and the setting is nice. Has a great bar area to enjoy a drink before dinner. Varied menus with steaks and seafood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    329
    100
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I've always loved Hurricane. The food is delicious, and pricey. I used to like the Ogunquit setting best, but Kennebunkport Hurricane is also wonderful. Can't go wrong here, but expect to pay for what you get.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice seafood, great service”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here on the Sat night of Memorial Day weekend. Service was attentive and friendly and the seafood was delicious. My fried Tuna rolls was crispy and full of flavour and the main course halibut was perfectly cooked. The ambience was busy without being frenetic and the setting was very pretty close to the bridge in Kennebunkport.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oyster night a buck a piece”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

sunday memorial day eve at about 7 pm sat in bar area and had 14 oysters for 14 bucks also did lobster chowder and creme brulet wife did oysters rockerfeller with spinach bisque and bread pudding interesting experience in a very popular place

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a view”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We want to this restaurant based on our B&B concierge recommendation . The view of the water was very nice and the service excellent . We had swordfish with lobster risotto and two cups of a Chilean white.The fish was very tasty, perfectly cooked.We had an outstanding dinner and we think that this restaurant should have a better rating in Tripadvisor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Restaurant also viewed

 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Hurricane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing