We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I Could Buy Pints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rococo Artisan Ice Cream

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
NY,NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I Could Buy Pints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Amazing ice cream. Friendly and welcoming service. The goat cheese blackberry one is unbelievable, would eat it everyday if I could. My husband said the chocolate was the best he ever had. Wish I could take a pint back home with. A MUST visit...even with a line!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank borntraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    85
    32
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I tend to eat ice cream everywhere I go ... but Rococo is definitely up there with some of the best I've ever had. We spent 3 days in Kennebunkport recently ... and had ice cream here every day. It was a treat to go in and find out what new and interesting flavors they had. They were very generous with samples. And the staff, particularly Aram, could not have been more friendly. This place is not to be missed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The absolute best ice cream ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The flavors were as varied and unusual as I have ever encountered. I had goat cheese ice cream with a blackberry chambord reduction. It was fabulous!! And their chocolate.....to die for! If you are in Kennebunkport, you must try their ice cream. You will be an instant convert!,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No 3 in the US! ... ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

for me No. 1! As my girlfriend said: "This will probably be the best icecream you will eat on the US this year." Congrats. And the flavor 's names are worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank CHEWFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I call BS....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

On anyone who says they've tasted better! Today, the Bloodred Balsamic sealed it for me! Delicious, creamy and creative, not sure how you can top this! Made fresh, on site, every day, handpacked and delivered with a smile.......gotta have this stuff!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing