We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Ice Cream”

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband stopped in while on an excursion with our Cruise ship. Whoopie Pie was very good and sorry to say I forgot what I ordered but it was delicious! Was back in Portland a week 1/2 later and talk the group from our meeting to drive up to Kennebunkport again. Sadly we arrived before Rococo's was opened so no morning ice cream! Hope to return to this area soon. My first trip to Maine and I love this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccermommy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    86
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fresh Handcrafted ice cream - a MUST TRY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped at Rococo's on a Foodie tour and it was outstanding! If you are looking for your run of the mill Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, then Rococo's is not for you. However, if you're looking for fresh unique flavors that is prepared in small batches by hand and served softer in a gelato type fashion (to enhance the flavors) then stop and say hi to Lauren at Rococo's. You can try any of the flavors of the season. We tried all 14, then had a hard time deciding which one to get! Our favorites were the coffee Pow, Nutella Cranberry, and Pumpkin. This will definitely be a must stop next time we visit Kennebunkport.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DodgerMom668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scituate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So, so good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved the Coffee Pow! and Cinnamon Caramel.... Whoopie Pie, amazing flavors, we went twice. Love that this is a local family run business.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank katbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Creative flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved the creative (and somewhat seasonal) flavors. After trying several samples, I chose a mixed cup with maple walnut and cinnamon caramel. It was tasty.
My slight negative was the texture of the ice cream. It was sort of... gooey. It was difficult to pick up on the spoon. A bit like cake batter. I'm not sure why, but it was a bit odd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The lady working even offered to stay late when we called and said we were on our way! Delicous, every bite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mustbluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing